Jennifer

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! Welcome to my profile. My name is Jen Joo.

    A little bit about myself: I’m Korean, born in Brazil, and North American citizen. I’ve been so fortunate to have experienced life in many different pockets of the world such as Brazil, Hawaii, Chicago, Thailand, and Los Angeles. Since October 2018 I took a great leap of faith and decided to become a long term traveler with the intention of connecting with nature, learning how to live off the land, and connect with wonderful beings from all over. Thanks to Workaway and other work/volunteer exchange programs and karma yoga programs, I've had an incredible year of growth and education, having traveled to Northern California, New Mexico, Mexico, the Mojave Desert in CA.

    I've been living in an ashram in Costa Rica since November 2021 and intend on staying here for some time- so for the time being, any travel plans have been put on hiatus.
    Please feel free to reach out if you want to connect!



    I have an immense appreciation for art, music, tattoo, wildlife, stand up comedy, storytelling, podcasts. I love to swim, cook, go into periods of silence, spend time in nature. I love all animals but I'm absolutely a cat lady. I can be slightly reserved at first due to my more introvert nature, but in due time I'll warm up and you'll find that I’m very open, genuine, goofy, and warm. I do my best to come from a place of transparency, acceptance, non-judgment, compassion, and willingness to understand and listen (to myself and others)—and really, really appreciate being around those that share similar values. Meditation, Self-Enquiry, study and contemplation, Kirtan, Karma Yoga, and being in silence are all part of my sadhana.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Professionally multifaceted experience ranging from food & beverage, hospitality, to sales, and special education.

    I'm *extremely* detail oriented, very organized, thorough, and tidy. I actually really enjoy cleaning and am very good at it. I've got a natural sensibility for design, color, fashion, and feng shui. I also like to be outdoors and get my hands dirty. I spent much time pulling invasive plants, stripping paint from a warehouse, caulking, and repainting. Once I was asked to turn 50 wooden sticks into perfect daggers using a sawdust for a Tibetan Buddhist ceremony. Worked on an organic farm. I’m a quick learner. I love using my hands to build and make things, and I'm interested in learning some carpentry- as long as someone is willing to teach me.

    For the last 6 months I have been diligently working in a greenhouse growing only organic produce and learning how to truly live off of the land. It's been a wonderfully enriching experience.

    Looking forward to serving your community!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Korean: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    USA & BRAZIL

  • Autres infos...

    I can type 120/WPM
    Professional cat and dog sitter
    Scarf knitter
    Superb organizational skills

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Scallops and any drug that contains Sulfa

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback