Jennifer & Naomi

  • États-Unis & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Bilbao, Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We love to connect with people, we care about living in a way that supports nature and we are working towards our own project involving permaculture and organic farming. We are trying to make our lifestyle more ecologically sustainable. We are mostly vegetarian, but open to locally sourced ethical omnivore diets. We love coffee. We love nature and fire and water and walking and mountains and camping. We met on the Camino de Santiago. We love cooking and connecting with others over a simple meal. Looking for friendly, open-minded, relaxed atmosphere, meeting people from all walks of life. Jen speaks a bit of French and Naomi speaks basic Spanish.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Jen: Originally from Chicago, loads of experience in business building, business planning (spent 16 years with a large multi-national food and beverage company, last 20 years spent living in California, France and Switzerland, working across the US, Europe, Asia and Oceania, and South America, mostly Brazil). Left corporate life 2 years ago and really enjoys building furniture out of up- and recycled found objects and various bits of wood, fixing things, creating a no-waste culture, urban gardening. Spent last year in Bristol volunteering at various non-profits tackling the intersection of food waste and food poverty and building a community cafe from the ground up. Passionate about food (cooking and eating and saving from the throes of the garbage and compost bin).

    Naomi: From the UK, I spent the last 10 years working in refugee and asylum seeking community, most recently working in refugee resettlement. I enjoy working with people, cooking, hospitality and connecting with people from various backgrounds. I have various volunteer experience, working with homeless, food waste campaigns, conservation projects. Creative - recently designed and painted children's space for community cafe.

    We would like to have a farm / eco-community/ place of retreat one day and would love to learn as much as possible about building a sustainable community! We had our first Workaway experience in Mexico which was a great introduction to small family farms and permaculture principles.

    Check out the cafe we built: https://www.bristol247.com/news-and-features/news/new-community-cafe-to-open-in-heart-of-easton/

  • Âge

    46 & 33

  • Autres infos...

    We love games - Boggle! Balderdash! Scrabble! Bananagrams! (Jen loves Rumikub!)
    We love the Outdoors!
    We walked the Camino de Santiago!
    We love the Sharing Economy!
    We are kind of goofy ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback