Jennifer

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Barcelona, Spain - du Jan 2022 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello all! My name is Jenny and I'm an adventurous lifelong student currently in my gap year. I Graduated with a degree in Biology/Psychology and am currently applying to medical schools. AND I'm very happy to announce that I've been accepted for Fall of 2019 admission! I come from a rural community in Wisconsin (USA) and I believe this made me appreciate making genuine connections with individuals. While I'm all for some great small talk, I really love to dive deeper into life by learning about other peoples goals, experiences, and views of the world.
    I'm a very active person. I played volleyball, basketball, and softball my whole life. I currently am active with weight lifting, but most of all I love connecting my mind/body/spirituality through yoga practice. It is a dream of mine to become a certified yoga instructor so if you have any experience with this I'd love to hear what you have to say! :) I also love hiking/biking. I'd love to learn how to surf, sail, rock climb, or just about anything outdoors. I'm very health conscious and like to eat healthy, whole foods.
    I have a wide variety of academic interests. I hope to one day be a physician who can improve the lives of my patients. But I also am very interested in community health, healthcare policy, and the business of healthcare. Besides medicine, I love to read crime novels, learn about psychology and sociology, and have a particular interest in the study of world religions. I'm also really hoping to use this opportunity to learn more about other cultures.
    Please reach out to me with any questions you may have or just to say hi!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have had a lot of experience in childcare. I've cared for children from the age of 1-14. I also have my First Aid/CPR licence in the USA. I love bringing kids on adventures outside and exploring new things!
    I have been a tutor in college for 3 years and absolutely love teaching. I would love the opportunity to help teach your family English or tutor your children in any subject!
    I have worked in hospitals/nursing homes for over 5 years now as a nursing assistant so I am very well versed in being a caregiver for all ages, but I would especially be able to help out with any elderly family members who might need a little extra care.
    I'm not going to say I'm the best cook, but I'm VERY open to learn and would love to work with you on that! :)
    I'm also happy to help out with regular household maintenance such as cleaning, mowing the lawn, and laundry.
    If you have any questions about my skills/qualifications please just ask! I am happy to provide letters of reference from previous supervisors and/or professors.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    I am a current medical student in the US. I love philosophy, science, yoga, hiking, all water sports, and biking. But mainly I love meeting and connecting with people who genuinely care about the world and others.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback