Javiera

Origine: Chili

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Brésil, Costa Rica, France, Italie, Nicaragua, Polynésie française, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.04.2020 - 30.07.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Javiera, I am an adventurous chilean from Viña del Mar (Valparaíso) with desire to know the world. The last two years I lived on the most remote island in the world: Easter Island (close to french polynesia). Before that, I lived in the driest desert in the world, San Pedro de Atacama, at 2.500 m highlands, both working in tourism and just loving the experience! I just started a new journey through Europe (mostly France) and I'm willing to learn about the different cultures and languages. I love to travel and visiting new places, nature is where I find peace.

    .
    .
    .

    After almost a year in Europe, visiting a few countries and different cities; road trips, buses, trains, airplanes… air, sea and land. Couchsurfing, mattress, comfortable bed, not so comfortable bed; sleeping in the car, sleeping in the beach… mountains, rivers, alps, snow, ocean, blue sky and grey sky. Countryside and the big city. Few months settled in Paris and now I'm ready to continue my adventure, close to nature, which makes my soul vibe ◊
    This time I'm willing to open my soul to new people in a multicultural, peaceful mindset and artistic community of travelers backpackers. Looking forward to share moments and thoughts. I would love to help surrounded by people who I can exchange visions of life, respect and good laughs.

    .
    .
    .

    What did I learn from 2020?
    That health and freedom are totally undervalued. We took so much for granted, not understanding how lucky we are to write our own destiny. I learned that being surrounded by nature is a fundamental part of feeling alive, that movement is essential and how important it is to take care of our body and mind. The opportunity to raise awareness through introspection is a gift of self-knowledge. I appreciate more than ever the freedom to be and the constant search for our inner peace.

    After a drastic change of plans, due to the covid crisis... I am back in my native country: Chile. I am spending time with my family and I am starting to need a dose of adventure, nature, connection and movement again. I'm looking for something for the moment in Chile, hopefully coast or any outdoor destination, quiet and away from the crowd, where the covid measures are not a limitation to work on a project. Basically, a perfect runaway from the madness of the big city.

    Next in the list: I am very tempted to travel to Central America, I am willing to visit Costa Rica! I am open to any destination that involves nature and good weather!

    LOOKING for a workaway experience IN CENTRAL AMERICA (flexible dates)
    Any hostels, B&B, touristic business looking for help ?
    Enthusiastic and passionate to be part of a project ;)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Musique
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm organized and able to work alone or as part of a team. I'll be glad to help you with any project and learn new activities if necessary.

    I have worked in the tourism industry as a receptionist, hostess, reservation executive, vehicle rental, passenger transport driver, tourist services seller, clothing and souvenir shop seller, tourist guide assistant and waitress in restaurants, cafes and hotels.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to practice and improve my french! I would also be very happy to learn some portuguese and italian. I can help you with spanish and english.

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    Chilena

  • Autres infos...

    I vibe with all recreational activities like dancing, stretching, whenever someone wants to teach yoga I will always be ready for it!! Also acroyoga (I joined an acro jam community in Paris and discovered this incredible practice that I absolutely love!!). I used to practice aerial silk, I have my own silk in hometown and it allows me to easily hang it up and practice anywhere. the problem is that while I am backpacking it is not convinient to carry 20 meters of fabric with you, so I lose the chance if there's no acrobats around. I have never tried the lyra trapeze and I am very interested in learning it. I've also never really tried more than once slackline and I believe it can get really fun once you get skills! At the moment I am trying juggling with small balls, but I am still very very very debutant ;)

    I enjoy everything outdoors. I love the ocean and the beach, as well the mountains. Respect for the environment is very important to me. I love our Mother Earth.
    I enjoy all artistic expressions, I love art and creative minds. Music makes me happy.
    I am a vegetarian and I like healthy food (cooking is not my best skill, I would love to learn new and different recipes!).

    I would love to learn to dive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback