James

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently living in Leeds & looking to volunteer either in Spain or Mexico this summer to improve my Spanish.

  • Description

    Currently in the UK looking to volunteer in desolate parts of the Canary Islands, to disconnect & be at one with nature. I am looking to volunteer myself with work expanding from cultivation work to DIY projects, I am very interested in art projects & anything deemed as creative.

    Having already traveled to 35 countries I have seen a vast diverse array of cultures which has made me want to explore further within myself & to help others. Everyone is motivated by happiness but mine comes from new experiences & learning new skillsets. I find this combination can implement a great deal into ones core values & enterprise.

    On a less compounding note I enjoy getting inspiration from YouTube travel vloggers. I am regularly mapping up new business ideas to keep my creativity flowing during the lockdowns.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'équipe
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Films et télé
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My work in the UK has always been independent towards the second hand clothing industry, it has helped me understand people from all over the world. I am now taking a break from this to volunteer.
    The family business work was building & fitting iron gates with my father.
    During the lockdowns I learnt about fashion design this included drafting & learning how to use a sewing machine.

    In the realm of volunteer work I did this extensively in 2016/2017 during my time in Tasmania, Australia. This included work in an apple orchard & a walnut farm. This included a mix of cultivation work including general farming experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in learning Spanish. I have basic understanding through using Duolingo to an extent.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35

  • Autres infos...

    I have a degree in Entrepreneurship from the University Of Huddersfield.

    I am very active, citing jogging in new locations as a passion of mine. Especially in the past year.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback