Maddie & Jameson

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are a young couple from the Northeast of the United States looking to get outdoors, explore the world, and learn new things. We are both passionate artists; Maddie focuses primarily on visual art while Jameson is a musician. We love children, fostering creativity, adventure, and exploration in young people.

    Between the two of us we have endless curiosities about the world; we wish to explore spiritualities, indulge in the great outdoors, and learn as much as we can about different cultures, practices, and ways of life. We look forward to experiencing new environments as a catalyst for creative expression/exploration. Being part of a community in a part of of the world we would otherwise not visit is important to our travel journey and we hope to learn about what makes your community so special and important.

    As of April 21, 2021 we are both FULLY VACCINATED for COVID-19

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have over six years of childcare experience, working in camp, home, and school settings, having worked as an interventionist at an elementary school, adventure camp counselor, climbing coach, and tutor. I am a certified Wilderness First Responder with additional education in outdoor rock climbing safety and site management. In addition to childcare and education experience I have a lifetime of working in my family's vegetable and flower gardens.
    Before starting our trip I was a baker at a local health food store, and would be trilled to share my knowledge of food with you and your family!
    -Maddie
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    I have worked at various garden centers throughout the years and have also ran a landscaping company for five summers; I love being outdoors, working hard, and learning new things about the world around me! I have worked multiple jobs pertaining to child care and I love being around kids and fostering a creative and fun environment (some of those jobs include camp counselor, paraeducator, and preschool classroom float). I went to school for audio and music production and love all things creative! I am an easy going people person and love group projects.
    Before we left for the trip I worked at a local garden and am excited to tackle new projects and hopefully get my hands in the dirt!
    -Jameson

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in learning more German, or another language!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21 & 25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      dairy

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      dairy free

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback