Jacob

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Spain - du Jul 2021 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am a 20 year old student of History and Spanish at the University of Bristol. I love learning languages and travelling, which enrich my understanding of foreign cultures, and learning the language of a foreign culture is the best way to truly understand their way of life. I am also interested in history, and love to travel to understand more about the history of other regions of the world from a non-Eurocentric perspective. What brings me happiness most in this world is playing my guitar and listening to music!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I study History and Spanish (BA) at the University of Bristol, and speak Spanish to a B2 Level, meaning I can communicate and understand Spanish to a good degree.
    I also am skilled with computers, having attended a programming course during the summer at Imperial University, and studied Computing for my GCSEs. I have a basic knowledge of programming, as well as softwares such as Microsoft Excel. I am interested in photography and filmmaking, having my own camera, and can edit using a variety of software including Adobe Premier Pro, I am happy to help make professional looking videos for any organisation which chooses to hire me.
    I am a good communicator, teamworker and orator. Being a member of the Bristol Debating Union, a prestigious debating society in the UK, and having participated in competitive debates, has developed my skills as a formidable orator.
    In addition, I have experience cleaning and being a kitchen porter, and can cook to a basic degree as well.
    I am a hard worker and will not let you down if you decide to choose me!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning Spanish beyond my current level (B2), I also can teach Spanish to a basic degree to others, and can teach English to those who want to learn it. I would be especially effective at teaching English to Spanish speaking students due to my knowledge of both languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    My primary hobby is guitar playing and music, but I also love to run and meditate. I am interested in history and politics as well as environmental activism.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback