• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description


    My name is Jacqueline. I graduated from the University of Iowa, where I received my B.A. in English and Creative Writing and Political Science and a minor in Philosophy. I love writing, camping, astronomy (still excited about the James Webb Space Telescope!), and making and editing videos.

    I love dogs and animals! Back home in Michigan, I have two Brittanys, Piper and Kaila. I also love cooking and baking; my most recent treats have been scones, homemade pasta, potato gnocchi, almond drop cookies, and lemon meringue pie. My favorite sport is soccer! I've been a soccer referee for ten years and have reffed everything from u8 games to nationals to college. I've done some work on farms, wineries, co-ops, and more. I'm great with animals, have experience with gardening, children, and tutoring, and know how to do basic DIY (sanding, painting, staining, filling holes, etc.).

    I have a remote job coaching college application essays.

    Fully Vaccinated and Boosted.

    Book recommendations:

    Halls of Fame by John D'Agata
    "Are human beings with the ability to fall in love with statues human beings who need not read Plato?"

    Le Petit Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
    “The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart.”

    This Brilliant Darkness: A Book of Strangers by Jeff Sharlet
    "Never before in my life has just being here—with the fox and the doe and the owl, with my pulse and my fears and the frozen air hot in my throat—felt like so much."

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Politique/justice sociale
    Animaux de compagnie
    Événements/vie sociale
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach English. I took four years of French in high school, but have a passing grasp of the language at best.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  


    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills include writing, social media, English, video editing, gardening, coaching, babysitting, and more. I have lots of experience caring for dogs and cats.

    I've managed weekly newsletters, worked for a local magazine, and maintained online calendars for local events. I have skills in tutoring up to the University level in writing and political science and can help with most subjects in high school and below. My mom is a master gardener, so I'm always ready to do some weeding!

    If I don't know how to do something, I'm always willing and eager to learn!

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial