Isobel

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I'm a 19 year old medical student from the UK. I love spending time outdoors, in particular hiking in the mountains and running. I also play and coach tennis. I'm keen to meet new people, explore new places and gain new skills.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    A year spent volunteering in a hospital, 4 years experience of coaching children tennis and a year of medical school have given me strong communication skills. I am comfortable conversing with people of all ages, both in a professional and social environment. My tennis coaching has also given me good leadership skills and developed my ability to work in a team.
    I have an excellent academic record: 11 grade 9s (highest grade) at GCSE and 4 A*s (highest grade) at A Level. As well as giving me well rounded knowledge these results demonstrate my discipline and hard work. I also pride myself in my ability to learn quickly and my memory is very good.
    I also play cello (grade 6), basic guitar and have sung in numerous choirs.
    I have been living independently for a year and therefore know how to cook, clean and organise a household. I also have a UK drivers license.
    I'm a confident swimmer and have overall a high level of fitness (I've run multiple half marathons).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    My favorite way to spend my time is travelling. Recently I've fallen in love with the Julian Alps in Slovenia. The scenery is stunning and their approach to sustainable tourism is great.
    I've also recently been starting to do trail running: combining my two favourite hobbies of hiking and running.
    By the time I travel I will have had both doses of the COVD vaccine.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback