Nadia

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.02.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there,
    By way of introduction, my name is Nadia from Australia and I set out on my journey on 1 January 2020. I quit my job as a lawyer in Australia to travel the world. I love travelling and decided there was no better time than to do it right now.

    I was born in Australia in a small city called Darwin in the Northern Territory. I was a lawyer for 3 years in Darwin before I resigned to start my adventure. I love travelling and caught the travel bug when I did a semester abroad during my university studies in a city called Cergy Pointoise (about 30 minutes from Paris). There I learnt a bit of French and traveled throughout Europe! In total I spent about 9 months exploring.

    Other than my semester abroad I have done some trips to Asia such as China, Japan, Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore. I also spent 6 weeks in the US.

    In January 2020, I was in South East Asia and spent 3 months in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. I spent 3 weeks in Koh Phangan in Thailand and received my 200hour yoga teacher certificate in multi-style yoga which I love! I learnt vinyasa, hatha, aerial, acro and stand up paddle board. My main practice is vinyasa and hatha.

    Currently I am living in Amsterdam and have a working holiday visa valid until July 2021 for the Netherlands.

    I look forward to meeting you and sharing our journey together!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Because of my background as a lawyer, I am excellent with organisation and communication. I work well under pressure and am good with others, including people from different cultures. I know how to use word efficiently and most Microsoft office software.
    Prior to working as a lawyer, I worked in the hospitality field in a casino for 5 years. I have excellent customer service skills from this and know how to handle cash.
    Growing up, my parents had a family takeaway and I helped them with all tasks from cleaning, serving, cooking to admin duties.
    During high school I was a tutor for children in primary school after school hours assisting with English and Maths. While working as a lawyer last year, I also tutored a law student a few subjects.
    At home, I speak a Chinese dialect called Hakka fluently. I speak conversational mandarin and I understand Cantonese.
    Now I have my 200 hour yoga teacher certificate and love yoga and socialising! Yoga is my way of de-stressing and keeping fit and I would love the opportunity to share it with you! I would love any opportunity to practice and increase my experience as a yoga teacher, from sitting in your classes, helping to adjust to teaching classes!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermédiaire
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback