Melissa & Tanner

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Email verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We have found a host family and are not currently looking.

  • Description

    Who we are...
    Melissa, an experience designer, hot springs enthusiast, artist, rhythm hiker, novice woodworker, aerial hobbyist, and rookie Dutch oven cook.

    Tanner, a plant enthusiast, cinematographer and drone pilot, cold plunger, sustainability advocate, astronomy buff, and lover of outdoor adventures including rock climbing and rappelling.

    We both studied film in college and connect deeply with the power storytelling has to enrich our lives -- crafting our own stories and learning from the unique stories of others. Having the opportunity to step into the shoes of someone else's home and lifestyle feels like the perfect way to get to know someone else's story. Melissa has taken some college courses on positive psychology and we have found ourselves motivated to design our lives intentionally to live more purposefully. I love to broaden my experience pallet by trying new things. We have both done this over the years as we've tried new things that push ourselves, such as trying aerial silks classes, learning basic woodshop, and trying challenging hikes. We hope to keep pushing ourselves to new experiences and love learning from the unique perspectives of others while we do.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dev. durable
    Voile / bateau
    Dev. personnel
    Fitness
    Animaux de compagnie
    Montagne
    Jardinage
    Musique
    Soin des plantes
    Photographie
    Films et télé
    Randonnée
    Dessin et peinture
    Événements/vie sociale
    Vidéographie
    Yoga / bien-être
    Nature
    Ferme
    Culture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Sign language (American): Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tanner is a professional cinematographer, is excellent with a camera, and has some electric and technology skills. My college studies were in hospitality/tourism/event management as well as film management. We have some experience in plant care-- my mom studied plants and did a lot of landscaping, so I spent a lot of my upbringing helping my parents tend to the yard. I have volunteered at local crop farms to help with their harvest, and look forward to learning even more about plant care. I have taken a basic woodshop course in college, and we are both comfortable getting dirty and working with our hands. I have limited experience with animals, but hope to house my own chickens one day so I would love to learn more about animal care.

  • Âge

    24 & 27

  • Autres infos...

    I love being active through yoga, aerial silks, nature walks, or finding new hikes. We love camping and I have recently learned how to cook outdoors in a Dutch oven. I am still experimenting with my cooking skills but have had some tasty successes. Tanner is very good at picking up an instrument and figuring it out, but is especially good at piano and guitar. He hopes to get his pilots license one day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten free, Dairy free

Feedback

Photos

Amis

Feedback