Isabel

Origine: Brésil

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Islande, Italie, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Portugal, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.12.2019 - 01.01.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I was born in São Paulo, Brazil (huge city), but I grew up in an alternative community in the mountains of Minas Gerais. I'm both a "nature person" and a "city person." I've always had a passion for traveling. When I was 14, I decided to go to a Summer school in London to improve my English. After that, I got inspired and started to plan my next adventure. When I was 16, I moved to Boulder, Colorado to live with a host family and finish high school. I stayed there for two and a half years. I traveled around the US, met amazing people, camped in the desert by myself, went on road trips, traveled to countries nearby, had many indescribable experiences and learned a lot. The more I travel and get to know new places and new cultures, the more inspired I get to explore, see, experience, meet new people and learn. Nothing can teach you more than getting out of your comfort zone.

    In Boulder, I went to a Waldorf School so I got to use my hands a lot. I've always been very artistic. I love to act, sing, draw, paint, write... basically I love to create. Being in a Waldorf school not only allowed me to use my artistic skills way more than other schools tend to do, but also taught me to get my hands dirty, to learn from the process and be persistent. In the beginning of 2019, I got to volunteer at a school in Mexico. In the beginning of 2020, I worked at a hostel in Portugal.

    I'm currently taking a gap year and exploring Europe. Being independent, hardworking and open-minded are values that I prioritize. After this year, I'm studying Musical Theatre in New York City, but I also plan to keep traveling whenever I have the opportunity to do so!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm very hardworking, responsible and open-minded. I'm open to learn and do pretty much whatever is asked of me.
    I'm a very creative and artistic person so I am very good with details and at using my hands. Also, I do theater so I'm a good entertainer.
    I've done some babysitting and I volunteered at a school so I'm good with kids (and people in general).
    I'm good with communication.
    I speak both Portuguese and English fluently. I am pretty good with Spanish too (especially understanding it).
    I'm good with photography and social media.
    I'm very dedicated and will always put real effort and do my best no matter what the job is.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback