Inga

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Autriche, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2020 - 01.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    **17/8/19 Update: My workaway schedule is full this year, but I might possibly do some next year!

    Hi! I'm a passionate and driven person with many interests including cooking, nutrition, yoga, fitness, meditation, psychology, and fine art photography. I'm also really into music, film, art, and I love being out in nature. I'm very friendly and open, I enjoy making others happy and highly value compassion, empathy, and respect for one another. I strive to make the most out of life by taking good care of myself and always trying to actively learn new things. It's important to me to stay motivated and inspired, and to stay in touch with my creativity. I'm somewhat of an extroverted introvert, I am outgoing and can be very social but I also really appreciate being able to have solitude when I need it. I've always had this curiosity and wanderlust that keeps me on the move. I love to travel and have been traveling ever since I was young. It has become a huge part of who I am as I love seeing new places, meeting new people, and learning about different cultures. All the experiences I've had on my travels through out my life have had a huge impact on the person I am today, I'm so incredibly grateful for all these experiences and really looking forward to having more!

    I was diagnosed with late-stage Lyme disease in 2015 and have had a lot of complications with my health because of it. I have had to devote my life to healthy living and holistic healing so I have a lot of knowledge regarding over-all health and well-being. It has taught me a lot of valuable lessons that I carry with me through out life. I still have symptoms from time to time due to the complications but it does not hold me back from enjoying life or prevent me from working. I do have some diet restrictions because of it, I do best on a gluten-free and lactose-free diet (aged-cheeses with little lactose, butter and yogurt are okay) and cannot drink alcohol. I'm not a picky eater though! I love all foods, I just have a few sensitivities.

    I traveled to Europe for my first time in 2017, it has been my dream to move there ever since. I really appreciate its rich culture and diversity, and the European way of life. It feels much more suited to me then life here in the states. I'm currently studying photography and plan to continue my studies in Berlin next year. I've been learning German for a little over a year now, I'm taking classes for it in college and practice it a lot on my own. I'm looking to immerse myself in German culture so I can learn the language better. I'm also very interested in learning French and Spanish, I took a year of each in high school but I only know very little and am not conversational with them yet.

    I'm looking for more then just a place to stay and work to do, I want to have enriching experiences that will help me grow and advance along my path of self-discovery. I have this yearning deep down to be apart of something bigger then myself, I want to help others as much as I can and strive to do the best of what's in my power to contribute and make the world a better place. I'm very conscious of the environment and would enjoy learning more about eco-friendly living and doing eco-friendly related work. I'm also interested in helping out with house work, such as cleaning/cooking/shopping/running errands/pet care/childcare. I've always really enjoyed this kind of work and have a lot of experience with it, besides childcare. I don't have experience taking care of children but I would love to learn as I hope to have my own someday. Working on a farm with animals is great too, I love the quaint environment and really appreciate the calmness of it.

    I have had a variety of different experiences involving communal living/work, including participating in 10 day Vipassena mediation courses, studying meditation at a Buddhist commune, and working and living on farms.

    Here is a link to my website if you would like to see my photography: https://www.ingamichaelis.com/

    Also here is a link to my Airbnb profile to see reviews for me as a guest: https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/2301008

    Thanks so much for reading! :)

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've been cooking for myself ever since I was young, it's become a great passion of mine. I'm really into health and nutrition and enjoy making up healthy recipes, especially making healthy versions of classic desserts! It's so much fun to make healthy versions of indulgent foods that are just as nourishing as they are delicious! I cook paleo meals for myself mostly but I can cook almost anything upon request and am good at following recipes. I'm also experienced with making vegan/vegetarian foods.

    I used to work for myself cleaning houses and had a professional cleaning job for about a year so I'm also very good with cleaning and prefer to keep things neat and orderly. I actually enjoy cleaning, I find it to be very meditative.

    I've been practicing yoga for about ten years now, although I have not done teacher training yet I would still be happy to teach any beginners interested in learning.

    Photography has been a hobby of mine for ten years as well, a year ago I decided to focus on it and study photography in school. I'd be happy to put my photography skills to use for anyone that needs photos taken.

    I have experience taking care of animals, I grew up with a lot of pets as a child and have always been an animal person. I have some experience taking care of horses as well, growing up my grandpa's neighbors across the street had horses that I helped take care of and I went to a horse training summer camp when I was 13. I love riding horses! It's been a while since I've ridden, probably 4 or 5 years so I'm pretty rusty but I would love to ride again!

    I've done some gardening for my friends and my family over the years, I've also worked on farms working with plants, so I am familiar with working in the garden. I've also had a little experience extracting honey. I've painted houses and rooms before as well.

    Also willing to help anyone looking to improve their English skills! :)

  • Langues parlées

    English and a little German

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten-Free, Lactose-Free

Photos

Feedback