• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Building. Kids

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, My name is Tom, I'm 65 years old. I live in Ely, Minnesota 10 miles from the canadian border, a place where people come from all over the world to paddle in the BWCAW (Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness)
    I have been a workawayer and volunteer in Mexico, NZ, Australia, Portugal and the Caribean the last several winters. I became a WA host three years ago with the idea of hosting people to help build/design four cabins in four years. I recently retired from my two small businesses. #1 (Building cabin/houses off grid or on) and a graphic design business #2 Lure North Inc. (marketing and logo design) And I also am a wilderness canoe/fishing guide in the summer.
    I love KIds and meeting new people. I have lived with out water and/or electricity often over the last 40 years, and have built a number places in the woods of Northern Minnesota and Wisconsin. I am an artist at heart and I like to design living spaces with people, and also love to help people with there building ideas.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  


    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Building, carpentry, Graphic Design, child care, Painting, basic cooking, cleaning, maintenance.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I am a nice, trustworthy Gentleman. I have years of experience working with people as a graphic designer and builder. I am easy and comfortable with people and different situations. I can't do 8 hours of hard physical labor as in my youth because of some past injuries, but can still generally get the job done.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Shell fish

    • Régime alimentaire spécial