Hamish & Lucy

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Belgique, France, Grèce, Italie, Norvège, République Tchèque

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2020 - 31.08.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi!
    We're a young couple (Hamish & Lucy) from Edinburgh, Scotland, looking to spend some time away traveling.

    We are very keen to experience different cultures and see what life is like outside of Edinburgh. We're open to trying lots of new things and being pushed out of our comfort zones.

    We would describe ourselves as very friendly, enthusiastic and eager to get to know new people. We have a good sense of humour and would love meet likeminded people from around the world.

    We both enjoy a challenge, and having just finished our exams, we would love to have a more hands on experience of life.

    We're both vegetarian and care deeply about the environment, having spent a lot of time this year going to rallies. We love animals and I have 2 dogs at home, which we love taking on walks in the Scottish hills.

    We have a mutual love for photography and spend a lot of time doing this together. We frequently visit the art galleries and museums of Edinburgh too. Hamish is passionate about film and hopes to pursue a career as cinematographer. He also is interested in philosophy and loves hill-walking. I spend a lot of time reading, and would love to become a travel writer- which I'm hoping I could get some practice of during our time away! I'm interested in crafts, having recently taken up embroidery and jewellery-making as hobbies and would love to learn how to crochet. We also both love music (hence why I'm learning the guitar/bass-or at least trying to!) and love going to gigs in our free time.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We both experience working in hospitality and retail environments. Hamish's most recent job was working in a tourist attraction in Edinburgh. The attraction also had large corporate events over the Christmas period, where he worked 8 hours in the shop, followed by 8 hours working as a bartender. He also volunteered at a local café for the elderly, where he learned about food preparation.

    My most recent job was working on the various specialist food counters (cheese, fish, meat and bakery) in a supermarket. As a vegetarian, this job was definitely out with my comfort zone however I still worked to the best of my ability as I was keen to learn new skills- I know a lot about hygiene and safety regarding food preparation.

    We both have a lot of experience with children, with us both having younger siblings and cousins and also each having done paid babysitting jobs.

    We could provide photography and social media skills, with Hamish having worked alongside a professional Scottish photographer. I have experience running my own (fairly) successful, online based, small business selling vintage clothing and handmade earrings.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    19 & 19

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback