Gustas

  • Lituanie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Sweden
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there, I am a curious 20 y/o student constantly looking for adventure and fun things to do. I get excited by meeting new people, getting familiar with as many personalities as possible. I consider myself to be a responsible, understanding, empathetic person, but as well as that retaining a healthy sense of humor. For me it is important to keep the childlike playfulness and joy, and try not to look at things to seriously. I study physics and science but that covers barely a tiny part of what I am interested in. I really enjoy photography, looking at works of other people and then trying to create some of my own. I love watching movies and discussing them with friends, thinking of ideas, looking for clues, or ponder possible different endings. That is probably one of my strongest and longest lasting passions. When I was a bit younger I used to travel quite a lot with my parents, but only several times I did it on my own. Solo trips for many people, including me, are somewhat frightening. That is the reason I really want to challenge myself and step out of my routine. Last year I also started volunteering here and there and since then I fell in love with it, I believe it is a very rewarding exchange for both parties. That is basically why I joined Workaway and I think many unique experiences are yet to come.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Technologie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    * I regard myself as an experimental cooker in kitchen (majority of cases are successful and others are not so much...). I often prepare meals for my family and sometimes friends, so I believe I could be useful in that field.
    * Secondly, I am quite able-bodied and not afraid of getting my hands dirty, so I am ready to do some harder physical work. I am physically active, and since school I was strongly occupied with volleyball - playing for various teams and several times as the captain. From there I learned some of the most important qualities: teamwork and leadership, which I can apply on a daily basis.
    * I can handle the camera. That involves photography, videography. I am also glad to know how to use several editing programs: photoshop, adobe premium. I would be more that happy to take some of your pictures and send it over to you.
    * I can speak English almost fluently (duh... everybody does these days). I consider myself as outgoing and I truly respect people who respect me. I know how to politely accept guests, make them feel welcomed, and maybe this could be of some use either.
    * I play the guitar, but would not call myself a musician. I listen to various kinds of music, and could probably spot and name any song of Radiohead from a mile away.
    * I deal a lot with numbers and various kinds of problems in my university studies, therefore I think my critical thinking and logic are well developed.
    * Gotten familiar with yoga practice (especially during lockdown). That helps me to relax when needed.
    * I love spending time with animals: cats, dogs, hamsters (basically any kind that is smaller than me and is not planning to eat me). That's why I could kindly take care of them if needed.
    * MOST IMPORTANT: I am ready to learn new things and acquire new skills. I am a fast learner. I listen carefully. I ask if something is not clear.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    * Cats or dogs: I choose cats.
    * I'm into ice skating.
    * Like to read books.
    * My instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gustasr/?hl=en

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      House dust mites allergy which I can deal with and control. But not to specific food.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I avoid lactose products.

Feedback

Amis

Feedback