Gregory

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (6)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Switzerland - du Jul 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Greg and I am an American citizen who has a huge passion for food, culture, outdoor recreation, and languages!

    The past few months have been a time of exploration in my life. I decided to leave the corporate lifestyle back in July, and challenged myself to get out of my comfort zone. I believed that there was so much more to life than working in an office 8 hours a day/7 days a week.

    I have made several goals in life for myself:

    Last year during the pandemic, I challenged myself to do as many backpacking/hiking trips as I could within the western half of the United States (California, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, Colorado). What made this even more special was introducing more friends into backpacking and outdoor recreation. I enjoyed seeing friends learn to love something that I had a great passion for as well. It was also really important for me to get people outdoors to raise awareness about the importance of protecting and preserving our ecosystems.

    The current goal that I'm focused on is to learn French at the same level fluency as English (my maternal language). I am proud to say that within 1 month of taking intensive classes for 5 hours a day/5 days a week, I am somewhat conversational in French. However, I would like to take this to the next level and challenge myself to speak only French whenever the opportunity presents itself! (hence, Workaway volunteer opportunities!!!!). I can also speak conversational Spanish, and Mandarin Chinese!

    I love, love, LOVE, to be in the kitchen cooking/baking! If there is ever a moment I get a chance to cook for other people, I never hesitate to volunteer first. Some of my favorite things to cook include Italian, French, Chinese, Korean, and Mexican.

    I am also a certified TEFL English-instructor, and have tutored students in English in the past.

    I have travelled to 18 countries, within 4 continents.

    If you are looking for someone who is an avid language lover, nature protector, and amateur chef, don't hesitate to reach out! I'm always ready to help out in any way, shape, or form!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Camping
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Films et télé
    Musique
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
    Mode et beauté
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Languages, cooking, arts, and sports!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback