Gabrielle

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.09.2020 - 21.11.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello/Bonjour! My name is Gabrielle and I am a 26 yo French-American, originally from New York. My father is French and my mother is American so I grew up speaking both languages and travelling between the two countries.

    I am an empathetic, nature loving, open-minded introvert who loves to travel and spend my free time outside. I have been living in Hilo, Hawaii for over a year now and have fallen in love with gardening. I work in the mental health field with teenagers and young adults so consider myself a teacher of communication skills and emotional processing. I am passionate about community work, particularly as involves empowering and educating girls/women. I have worked as a backpacking guide, a waitress, a bartender, dog walker, and suicide-hotline-responder. I am the oldest of three girls and am very familiar with babysitting/child care, as I played that role in my family my whole life.

    I love to hike, swim in all bodies of water, garden and eat fresh bread and fruit. I find that I get along with most people and have learned so much about life through meeting new people. I practice yoga and eat mostly vegetables.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Skills include:
    - gardening and some farming (tropical climate)
    - babysitting and childcare
    - cooking and baking (largely plant based)
    - teaching and mentoring young people
    - marketing and promo material creation
    - excel and Microsoft suite (general computer competency)
    - cleaning

    I have spent the last year and a half working at a horticultural therapy program, teaching young people about plants, gardening, composting and nutrition. We work a small 5 acre farm with a small citrus orchard and grow a variety of vegetables. Part of my role was also cooking students meals and cleaning the facilities.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I grew up on a small horse farm so have experience caring for large animals. I love all animals and have been a dog sitter for years.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Plant based diet, will eat local/sustainably caught fish but no meat

Photos

Feedback