Elias

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Norvège, États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    18.03.2019 - 01.05.2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    While reading advice on how to make a good workaway profile I was instructed to tell about what kind of person I am or the things I believe in and that define me. This is great advise, there is just one problem. I have no clue. as much as it is a cliche, I'm still just figuring myself out. I fell like I'm still too young to have a solid and confident view on myself and what defines me. So in an attempt to "find myself" (I know, it couldn't be more cliche) I have set out to experience and learn as much as possible wherever I go in hopes of stumbling upon the answer to my queries.
    In Iceland I learned about the beautiful things hardship creates. In Germany I discovered that if I ever wanted to experience new things or learn something difficult I would have to put myself out there and overcome my fear of judgement. When I came to Paris I put myself out there and wonderful things resulted. In Amsterdam..... well what happens in Amsterdam stays in Amsterdam. Soon I found myself in Nepal broke with nowhere to go and, with the help of some new made friends, I learned to let go and live in the moment without worrying about the future. Finally when I returned home I realized how much I took for granted. I still have a lot to learn and I can't wait to see what i'll learn with you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Livres
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I grew up on a farm so I am in general relatively handy. Some skills that I have basic proficiency in include carpentry, plumbing, soldering, gardening, and lots of other minor things required for daily life on a farm. I love to bake and cook while it might not turn out great I would love to try and make something for you, and learn about the local cuisine.I learn quickly and am open to stepping out of my comfort zone and trying out new things.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback