Guillaume

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone !

    I’m Guillaume (24) from the north of France. 2 years ago, I have traveled around Europe for a year with a friend thanks to Workaway. At the end of this trip, I settled down to be an engineer in the north of France to start living the life that I was told to live. However I quickly realized that I wasn’t really enjoying my life and that I missed traveling, meeting people and enjoying nature. I feel like there is so much to see and do in this world and, in my opinion, this is the best time to do it ! Therefore I decided to quit everything and go all-in with my passions with the goal of fulfilling my bucket list in the following months/years.

    Since then I have learned professional cooking and baking which was one of my biggest goals and I'm now heading to the next adventure. But an adventure wouldn’t be one without workaway experiences. So… here I am ! Ready to meet amazing people again ! Ready to help making amazing projects come to life again !

    PS : Something worth mentioning, I’m financing this trip thanks to my side hustle as a math and physics online teacher. It takes me an hour a day, 4 days a week, on average. But I can create my own schedule and I’m willing to work an extra hour later or earlier in the day to compensate, so I’m sure we can make it work :D

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Langues
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have engineering skills which can be helpful for some renovation tasks (structure resistance, plumbing, wood cutting…) or IT related stuff.
    In a more practical level, my previous Workaway experiences were in vegetable farms, renovation sites and hostels, so I have most of the basics covered in those (ground work, room cleaning, reception, terrace building, basic wood constructions, destroying tons of walls with a hammer and a smile, etc…).
    And of course, I would be very happy to cook or bake anything !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Débutant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would be happy to help you speak French or English and I would be interested in learning Italian or Japanese.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I see Workaway as a unique opportunity to explore a country not simply as a tourist, but to truly integrate yourself with the people and their culture. It gives you the chance to really experience life in a different place, while making this wonderful exchange of skills and knowledge.
    I’ve grown and learned so much during my previous trips that I wouldn’t even consider doing this one without volunteering.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback