Giglia

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Grüezi mitanand!

    My name is Giglia. I am a friendly and open-minded 24-year-old from Switzerland. I am always up for new experiences, and I love learning new languages. In fact, if I could, I would learn all of them!
    I just graduated in nursing, and I would like to travel for a few months before starting my career. I would be thrilled to have the opportunity to gain new experiences at your place.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. durable
    Politique/justice sociale
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Activités en plein air
    Nature
    Musique
    Montagne
    Langues
    Auto-stop
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Ferme
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Culture
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Romansh: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a wide range of work experience, including internships in a home for disabled people, a nursing home, a hospital, a rehabilitation clinic, and a children's hospital. I have also worked as a Workawayer in Ireland, helping out with household chores, childcare, gardening, cooking, and baking. In Costa Rica, I helped run a café in the jungle, where we kept the place clean and made chocolate. Last year, I had a great experience volunteering in a community in Italy, where I helped with cooking for large groups, working in the woods, and lot more.

    During high school holidays, I worked in cafés, where I prepared and served food and drinks, took orders, and worked the cash register. I also worked in a well-known hotel in my area, where I provided childcare for guests.

    In addition to my work experience, I have been a skiing instructor for the past four winters and a gymnastics instructor in the past. I am also used to working outdoors, as I help my mother with her garden and have worked on a farm in the mountains. Since my father is a forester and we heat our home with wood, we must collect the wood ourselves every year. He is also a beekeeper, and we help him with the honey harvest every summer.

    This variety of jobs has taught me how to interact with guests, patients, and nature. I have learned to think ahead and identify tasks that need to be completed. I have also developed the ability to work carefully and precisely. I have enjoyed all of these types of work, and Workaway is a great platform that allows me to experience different types of work that I enjoy.

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegetarian

Feedback



Photos

Amis

Feedback