Gabriela

Origine: Brésil

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Chine, Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    09.12.2019 - 12.02.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Gabriela, I study Fundamental Sciences for Health in University of São Paulo, which pruporse is mainly prepare professionals to do research at any area of health. I also participate of a university extension program where we make playful activities of science with kids and teenager of different schools. I've participated of some social works in Turkey and in Brazil giving seminars, doing activities with senior people and plating a sustentable vegetable garden.

    I'm participating for the 3rd year of a theater club and that's what I like the most! Love art in general mainly making and watching to theater plays, making handcrafts, I'm learning about ceramic and pottery and I'm an amateur song lover.

    I live in a big city full of buildings and everyday I miss the beach, waterfalls, forest and every opportunity I get to make trekking to go to any of these places I do it! Besides loving trekking and being in nature spots I also really enjoy going to a bar and talking to friends, going to night club to dance and having fun, specially if the place plays 80' 90' and 00' songs.

    I've lived in Istanbul/Turkey from August 2014 to July 2015 when I was on exchange program and this experience made me open a lot my mind. The reason I'd chosen Turkey was because I wanted to learn about and live in another culture, which is extremely fascinating! I got in love with Turkish culture and that country.

    This time I'm on my way to the Southeast Asia to get to know this part of the world, different poeple and culture and to work as volunteering in those places!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm very communicative person and have worked in a food shop, where I was directly in contact with the clients getting the orders, serving them and also making the cleaning of the store.

    I have a some experience at gardening, have plant trees to rebuild a riparian forest and vegetables in a farm as a volunteer and also at home :)

    I'm learning and practicing in a university extention program about non conventional education for kids and teenagers - we make scientific activities with them and explain what is happening based on their reality and preview experience.

    Besides that, I'm a good learner and can get any king of work fast :)

  • Langues parlées

    I speak English, basic Spanish and nasic Turkish

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I love cooking and people usually say my food is delicious! I'm not a smoker but people smoking next to me is not a issue at all.
    I'm easygoing, adaptable, like to talk to different people and can learn things fast. At last, for respect to animals and our planet, I'm in the process of becoming vegetarian and I'm intested in permaculture and sustainability.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Medications with sulfalamide

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback