Jeff

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I grew up in the American Midwest in a sprawling, industrial community along the Mississippi river. As the youngest of six children born to first generation Italian-American parents, I always felt different from the others. I was artistic and sensitive and curious and shy and dissatisfied. Shortly after completing university, where I studied art and literature, I set off for San Francisco--a young artist hungry for experiences in a more stimulating, culturally rich environment--and I lived there for the next 25 years. Within that time, I wrote four creative works of literature, dozens if not hundreds of songs, and co-founded a band as the lyricist/vocalist and principal songwriter. My life has been dedicated to the pursuit of art, from the visual to the musical to the literary, which to me is closely aligned with a spiritual vocation. A creative life is a spiritual life in my mind, and just like that young artist who struck off for San Francisco so many years ago, I am still hungry to experience more of what the world has to offer, especially Europe. Perhaps it's merely in my blood, both sets of grandparents having come from Italy, but I feel overwhelmingly drawn to Europe. Again, just like the boy who felt different from the others, I still feel that way but on a much broader scale, as if I am indeed displaced within the wrong culture. I long for a simple, more authentic life, for a culture more aesthetically and internally aware. This is why I applied for (and recently received!) dual Italian citizenship, for which I was eligible by descent through my grandparents. I intend to return to Europe soon to experience more extensively the cultures and people there, but this time, through Workaway, on a more intimate level. I'm looking forward to meeting and working closely with future hosts and fellow workers/travelers. I'm looking forward to learning from and sharing with you. I hope to be an asset and friend to all who extend the generosity of opening their homes to me, as well as those who I may encounter along the way. I am particularly interested in painting, renovation, vineyard, harvesting, cheese-making, English tutoring/proof reading/editing, and art/craft related positions, but I am open to working in various capacities. The emphasis for me is to learn new skills and languages, especially Italian and French, and make contacts that may help lead to income-based employment. My intention is to try to transition to a new life in Europe as a new EU citizen.


    For anyone interested in samples of some of my creative work, please go to www.fineartamerica.com/artist/jeff+senatra to view drawings, paintings, photographs. Song samples from my most recent music collaboration can be found at www.soundcloud.com/jeff-senatra.

    Thank you to all who have reached out with inquiries and invitations. Please continue to contact me with positions for 2021 and beyond.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Aside from artistic (drawing, painting, photography) and writing skills, I am good with my hands in many ways. I can do most things, outside of electrical and plumbing. I am very good at interior/exterior painting. I can cook, do light carpentry, gardening.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have been studying French on my own for many years, and I feel like I have a good grasp of the basics, but I'm struggling to progress. I would very much like to learn to at least approach conversational level. And Italian I feel I must come to terms with because it is the language of my blood and new citizenship. Unfortunately, I am an absolute beginner in Italian and so welcome any and all help in learning and improving.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    56

  • Nationalité

    Dual American/Italian national

  • Autres infos...

    I'm very interested in cuisine. I would like to learn about local foods and dishes. I am also interested in life-styles that live closely with the earth, and spiritual practices, but I love urban energy and activity too. So cities, and/or small villages near a city would be ideal for me.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback

Amis

Feedback