• Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Oct 2022 au Nov 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am Fien, a 23 year old Belgian girl from the city of Ghent, graduated as a business engineer in June 2021. In the academic year 2021-2022 I will emerge myself even more in to sustainability, in a one year traject of distance learning. Before committing and settling in a serious worklife, I would like to broaden my horizon and get to know the world and its beautiful people. I am kind of an organised person that has learned over time to be more flexible and go with the flow. I am the type of girl that keeps a list of things that make me happy and this includes anything that has to do with sunshine, music, nature, lightbulbs, the smell of rain, freshly washed sheets, oranges and coffee.
    I care for sustainability and social impact and feel uncomfortable with injustice. I am very interested in other people's perspectives and opinions and love to philosophise about life.

    I am looking for opportunities to discover new cultures, languages, activities, skills and people and get inspired by them, since I am still figuring out what kind of life style I want. Therefor, I am open for any interesting place in the world to start (as far as COVID19 will allow me) and see where it will bring me.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would describe my greatest skills as being an enthusiastic fast-learner, having an all around interest, fitting in easily. I am a sociable person that can be very organised. I like to discover opportunities to improve efficiency in organisations. My study as business engineer - operations management may have stimulated this even more.
    Next to that I know how to act with kids, since I have been babysitting a lot and taught English to children in a public school in South Africa as a volunteer, during my exchange semester.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a native Dutch speaker, who studied in English, and have a basic French knowledge. I would love to be more fluent in French and I am interested in learning the basics of your mother tongue.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial