Femke

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    Let me introduce myself: I am Femke from the Netherlands. Here I grew up in the countryside. Now I study Soil, Water, Atmosphere at Wageningen University and also live in Wageningen. A few years ago I started travelling and as a part of this I did a few Workaways. I like to be busy and get my hands dirty. It makes me feel accomplished at the end of the day!

    A few years ago I took a gap year and travelled to Russia, Florida, Nicaragua, Guatemala and Colombia amongst other countries and I used Workaway whilst travelling. I've done childcare and a bit of English tutoring, and have also spent three months as a hiking guide in Nicaragua through Workaway. Main reason for doing so were the opportunities for more in-depth experiences it offers whilst travelling and how it enables me to get closer to people's day to day lives and habits. It gave me some experiences I couldn't have had otherwise!

    Hopefully, I will meet you soon :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    These experiences taught me a lot of skills that might be valuable to future hosts:
    - Working in a bakery
    - Working in a restaurant (waitress)
    - Working with children.
    - Working on art projects in the Netherlands.
    - Organizing a project about waste and recycling.
    - Caring for animals (riding horses)
    - Being an outdoor tour guide in Nicaragua
    If you have any questions about other skills, ask!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have done a bachelor's in a language related topic. have a passion for languages, I am currently learning Portuguese and working on improving my Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Autres infos...

    I like to be active and outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback