Kira

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Irlande, Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    02.09.2018 - 29.09.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Kira here :)

    Diligent, hard working, takes initiative, asks questions, detail oriented, follows instructions well, quick learner, responsible, trustworthy, grateful, generous, friendly, at your service

    A bit about me

    Experience seeker. Of all kinds. I'm all about getting out of my comfort zone, challenging myself, and learning about people (including myself!) It brings me a sense of purpose to know that I have made a positive impact in somebody's life. I am actually currently enrolled in a Life Coaching Certification as it is so important to me to give good help to those around me. I like to have deep conversations about many things. I communicate openly and get on best with others that do too. I'm outgoing and sociable but also highly value my daily 'me time' to recharge and do my reflecting/meditation or getting lost in a book or online lecture. I love to giggle and have fun. I am an aspiring yogini. I'm more than happy to collaborate in the kitchen, I have over 5 years of experience in culinary arts and am passionate about nutrition. I eat mostly whole foods and am always experimenting with different diets. I'd be honored to be a part of an art project, it's been some time since I produced anything of my own but I greatly appreciate art.

    What I am looking for/offering

    I adore children, especially toddlers. They are so perfectly present in their experience. So much fun to play with as you brighten each other's day with pure emotion. I am diligent, patient, calm, and playful in my position as a caretaker. I like to spend as much time as possible outside experiencing the world and learning through play. Also reading books, doing crafts, science experiments, child friendly meal prep, and doing TPR (total physical response) activities. I'm currently learning about the "Montessori Method", which I find to be very enlightening, but will use and respect any methods you use. I've worked as an ESL teacher for young learners for 4 years where I have acquired a plethora of teaching techniques and activities and could implement that into our time together too. I'd be beyond happy to be a part of your child's experience.

    I have a strong desire to have more inter species connections. I miss the company of animals deeply, especially dogs. I have had them growing up but also as roommates. I long to have a bond with one again. As a traveler, I cannot commit to adopting one just yet. I am passionate about these beautiful creatures, all animals, and would pour my very essence into caring for yours. I have watched all the "It's Me Or The Dog" series (about dog training) but also tens of documentaries on various dog-related topics so I am equipped with training/communication skills and understand the unique psychology of your furry friend.

    I would be so happy to learn any kind of harvesting, especially fruit picking, as it is a dream to pick cherries in Australia. The experience would be most welcomed and I ASSURE you I work hard. Productivity/ efficiency is one of my best qualities that I discovered in the beautiful culinary world. Once I get into the groove, I'm pretty unstoppable.
    Last, but not least. I'm super interested in self-sustaining living/construction/renovations/plumbing. I admire so much when people build their own properties. I hope to do the same one day and would greatly appreciate being part of your project if you'd take me under your wing. I have very little experience other than painting but promise you that I learn very quickly if given a good teacher and work very hard. I was a cook for many years, I can handle the tough stuff and am skilled with my hands.

    Professional interests;

    trades, nanny, housekeeping, fruit picking, conservation, painting, bricklaying, carpentry, animal care, Self sustaining household, caregiving, welfare, missionary work
    Hobbies and interests;
    Personal development (shadow, master personal psychology, self-actualization, re-parenting, inner child, authenticity, intentional living, positive psychology etcetc), upcycling, health/wellness, spirit, nature, animals (especially DOGS), comedy, DIY clothes, films, festivals

    Essence;

    compassionate, gentle, sensitive, empathetic, generous, amazed, curious, enthusiastic, grateful, brave, altruistic, friendly, kind, understanding, unique, resilient, attentive, funny/silly, direct, open book, deep, quirky (but charming), accepting and tolerant

    Values;

    freedom, honesty, authenticity, respect, love, giving, diversity, wholeness, communication, integrity, shared experience, time, vitality, nature, autonomy, laughter, relationships, connection, universal truth, growth, exploration, wisdom, knowledge

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -childcare 5+ years experience
    -barista, prep/line cooking, server, bartender, everything hospitality related 5+ years experience
    -English practice (2 ESL certificates) 3+ years experience, prefer to teach through play/quality time, no lessons plans please!
    -janitorial/custodial
    -animal care, have had my own dogs, cats and rats(7!), and even hermit crabs.
    -painting
    -home duties (I actually LOVE cleaning, bizarre right?)
    -lived with 6 host families through the Conversational Assistant Program Spain from 2016-2018 and have done plenty of couchsurfing. I adapt quickly.

    *opportunities revolving around wellness, personal development, healing, psychology, spirituality, art. I am still in the beginning of my journey (I've had several initiations but this one started about 7 years ago, I'm no guru! yet!) are a definite plus not not necessary
    *️️️care giving (elderly, child, animal)
    *️️️an opportunity to assist in a project requiring trades skills (painting, construction, brick laying, dry wall, etc) Although my hands on experience is limited in the field of trades I am highly confident that I have what it takes as I have gained many applicable skills through culinary experience
    *️️️eco project

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Seasonal, cats

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat whole foods (no processed) :D

Photos

Feedback