Emma Kate

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Emma Kate, and I am so excited to get started with my travels. I am a current graduate student at the University of Georgia studying Agriculture and Environmental Education. I am participating in a Maymester studying farms in Morrocco and plan on traveling throughout Europe afterwards. I grew up in Atlanta and I have been all over the US working in various National Parks, doing anything from building trails in Crater Lake National Park out West to working at a backpacker hostel in Alaska. Now I am looking to expand my travels to places outside the US, as I have spent a previous winter in Ecuador and have returned with a hunger to travel and work around the world ever since. In my free time, I am currently involved in an internship at my university's 9 acre farm, where I have learned everything about operating large machinery and equipment, farm maintenance, harvesting, sowing, fertilizing and otherwise operating a small-scale certified-organic farm. I am also the current President of my university's Outdoor Adventure Club, where I organize various outdoor excursions, work with various outfitter companies to coordinate trips and lead various outdoor excursions (ie. whitewater rafting, hiking, caving, skiing, etc.). As you can probably infer, I am happiest when I am outdoors and connecting with others :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am...
    - a hard worker, good listener, and am open to trying new things and getting my hands dirty
    - Physically fit
    I possess...
    - Good communication skills (leadership positions, research and consenting patients)
    - vast knowledge about various maintenance tools and equipment (I have handled and operated various forms of machinery such as plate compactors, peaveys, log dogs, etc.)
    - I know how to operate large-scale machinery and utility vehicles (I can operate several types of tractors, including a Kubota, and I can dismantle and connect various tractor attachments. I also have a van driving certification.)
    - Public speaking skills (College Ambassador, trip leader, etc.)

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love being outdoors, doing anything from hiking, swimming, gardening, etc. I don't believe I've had a full day unless I come home covered in dirt :). I enjoy playing tennis, painting, learning, and having discussions about things I daydream or wonder about. I am also an avid reader and would love to try anything you recommend!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian!

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback