Emilie

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am French, but I live in Quebec since 2017. I came to study, and now I graduated. I studied in a wide program wich teach among other technical of fishing and hunting managment. Now I work always in Baie-Comeau (Québec), in sustainable development field. Some of my tasks is to citizen sensibilisation, build work groupe with environmental organisms of the territory and help our city to banish single-use plastic. I love the territory where I live, people are very nice and the nature unbelievable. So, I started to do my application for permanent residence.

    I like adventure and news things. I have lot of energy and I am an optimist person. I really love to laugh, and jokes. Spend time with wonderfull people give me energy, and spend time with interesting people passionate me. I love talk with people, and I like to heard their stories, adventures and experiences. I am attentive about people. I realy want to practice my english. I spended lot of time to write a correct presentation ! I want to learn and become even more polyvalent!

    I am involving in lot of project, and I am passionate with environment and social field. I am volunteer since 6 years and I love it. All my family are involved in associations. Me too ! I can't move forward without project : bring together inspirent citizen, build project, so many project ! I am working with other people to make our community more respectfull about environment, more solidarity and pleasant ! I need to contribuate in my community. It will be with great pleasure to echange with you about transition network, inspiring projects and resilience !

    I love do activities outside. I ride horses since I was 7 years old, but I needed to stop ride since I live in Quebec because where I am, there are less opportunity. I love camping, walk in the forest and trekking, hockey, and just spend good time with my friends. I love animals, and take care of them. I am interesting since two last year about ornithology ! I play the flute and love jam with my friends.

    Since I was a young girl, I always want to go work in a ranch and learn how work with horses and cows. Because of pandemic, I can't come back to France during this summer. I miss my family! But it is the opportunities to realise one of my dream. I have no experience with workaway, but I have spend a couple days as volunteer in a rustic farm in France, and I learn milking goats. Since I miss so munch my family, I really want to spend time with people who are opended and warmfull. I want to meet people who have the sens of human ! But no worry, I am independent too, like spend time alone and want to discover the environment where I will be. And of course : I want to learn English. If you want to learn French, I am very open to teach you! I really want to live with people who have rescectable values and want to teach me lot of skills. And I have so many things to learn !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I was guide-interpreter for Parc Canada during one summer, and I loved it. I worked in a farm wich cultive small fruits last summer, so I am not worry to work under all weather and dusty my hands. I like to do diversity tasks so I don't get bored. I am serious and hardworking.
    During my study which was very complet, I had the opportunities to touch about lot of skills : I learned to use sometimes chainsow, to build wooden walkway, to work with GPS and to use logicial like ArcGIS to do some maps, to drive boat, to canoeing... and lot of others things !
    I have good ability with other people, horses and animals. I ride horses since I was 7 years old, first in classic riding but during my last years in France I was a western rider. I practiced reining, and did sometimes trail. Since on of my experience, I have learned how milking goats!
    Thanks to my implication and now through my work : I can build and manage project, and work with a team. I learnd fastly, but I need to acquire a fluent english. I have abilities in communication (to create affiche, evenment). I developp interest to cook last years, especially when it is share with other peaople, and like learn news recepices. I even started to make my own bread !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to acquire a fluent english. If you want to learn French, I am very open to teach you!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback