Emilia

  • Pologne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Email verified
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Melbourne, Australia
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!
    In 2022, after 10 years of living in Krakow and travelling around Europe, I decided to quit my job in IT (designing mobile and web apps and websites), sell some of my things, pack a backpack and go to the other side of the world. I bought a van in New Zealand and lived in it for a year!

    I studied psychology and industrial design, love nature, say hello to every dog I meet, enjoy hiking, yoga, looking for weird treasures and vintage clothes in op shops, watching movies and reading.

    I care about animal rights and the environment. Most of the projects I did in University were about sustainability.

    Some cool things that I've done:
    - living in a van in New Zealand
    - volunteering in a lama farm and animal sanctuary
    - hitch hiking in Europe and sleeping in some odd places, like an abandoned hotel and changing room on a beach
    - starting my own company in Poland (doing UX/UI Design)
    - working in a home-made chocolate factory (guess that makes me an Oompa-Loompa then)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Animaux de compagnie
    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Nature
    Films et télé
    Randonnée
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
    Animaux
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Éco-projets

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - design and build websites (some wordpress knowledge)
    - design and building things (had carpentry lessons in University)
    - graphic design
    - basic gardening and animal care skills
    - cooking (vegetarian/vegan)
    - anything that requires creativity!

  • Âge

    30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Photos

Amis

Feedback