Emalee & Daniel

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    18.11.2020 - 18.02.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1832

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I am Emalee! First started using workaway summer 2016 mostly on farms, guesthouses and helping with childcare. I love my workaway/wwoof and similar experiences because I love the longer term stay as well as the connection to the locals.

    After doing the 3000 mile hike on the CDT trail in the US, I most recently worked as a wilderness therapy guide for youth in the Olympic mountains of Washington state, USA where I go out into the woods for 2 weeks at a time with a bunch of crazy kids, I absolutely love it! I also have worked as a singer in a duo and now just enjoy hanging with other musicians and singing for fun!I I have helped at a lot of farm related workaways now and have a little bit of experience working with different animals (dogs, cats, horses, chickens, pigs, cows.) While I don't have any particular skills regarding this work, I am comfortable around animals and more than willing to learn and help with animal care as well as regular maintenance. I am fairly confident in my ability to figure out things with a little research. I am a visual artist, (mostly pen and ink but I love experimenting) so previous volunteer experience has involved art and design projects. I have a lot of experience with children all ages, various activities from childcare supervision to organizing projects and providing transportation and I love opportunities to play with kiddos!

    I am traveling with my partner Daniel who works building houses in the US so he pretty much knows how to do it all! He is also an artist and is getting into woodworking. He worked for years in Alaska doing commercial fishing and loves all things outdoor adventure :) We are both very into being outdoors and exploring around. Hoping to climb some big mountains soon but really just appreciate any time spent outside.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Very personable, curious and willing to learn. Photography and design, Art and creative projects in general, Musician (sing!), Child care, House work, Greeting, experience serving in a restaurant for many years, speak Spanish mostly fluently. Worked with many animal rescue (mostly dog) charities including some dog training as a kid. Some basic knowledge and comfortability around other animals mostly from recent workaway experiences.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Working on improving Spanish

  • Âge

    26 & 32

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I have lived in Mexico working in a few different restaurant/bars hosting and serving tourists and locals, I am pretty social and outgoing but also love my alone time which I spend reading and creating.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback