Elsa & Simon

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce, Géorgie, Inde, Iran, Kirghizstan, Népal, Tadjikistan, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    07.04.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Simon (32 years old) and Elsa (26) and our project is to hitchhike, take buses and trains from France to Mongolia starting April 1st 2019 ! The idea is to take our time and stop along the way to discover cool places, learn about local culture, share with the people we meet and do some trekking. We're both very interested in organic farming (we used to work in NGOs related to it in France) and we'd really like to help out in the fields. To give some examples we're looking into learning about permaculture methods, beehives, wood building, cob building, solar and wind power production, aquaponing, local cuisine... Sustainable lifestyle in general.
    After our trip we consider settling down and trying to become self-sufficient and zero waste (at least as much as possible!) so we're very keen on learning how to grow food and recycle. We love working with our hands and being creative. Simon draws a bit, plays the guitar and likes photography ; Elsa recently learnt how to knit and loves wood construction. We also share a passion for mountaineering, mostly hiking and climbing, as well as cooking (our thing at the moment is sourdough bread!). Annnd we enjoy plenty of other stuff but it's hard to sum it all here !

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    So far we've been volunteering in Crete, Turkey (twice), Kyrgyzstan, China and India. We've built giant 3D wood letters and bird houses, made a set of gravel paths, took care of animals (chickens, goose, dogs, donkeys, goats, pigs), harvested coffee, prepared soil, planted veggies, transplanted trees, dug stones out, painted a room... Teamed with other volunteers we also built bunk beds out of old pieces of wood, made a mortar wall with bottle bricks and built a tub out of mortar and air crete. Elsa also experienced cob building in Nicaragua. And we both know how to cook vegetarian and or vegan meals.
    Apart from these workaway experiences we already had worked on farms before (mainly harvesting). Elsa volunteered for different music festivals in France, built wood structures, set up circus tents, etc. She also taught French to young migrants. We are both creative and we like artistic projects.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Nepali: Débutant

  • Âge

    27 & 32

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback