Ella

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    10.07.2021 - 31.07.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Ella!
    I am open-minded, reliable, responsible and never shy away from hard, hands-on work.
    I have just finished my Sixth form (high school) doing the International Baccalaureate course in Oxford, UK. I am taking a gap year before attending university to study (BA) Geography in the UK. I hope to use the upcoming year to explore, gain new skills as well as revisit those that have been on hold due to the pandemic.

    I love to spend time outdoors and contribute whatever I can as well as learn from the people who I hope to meet through Workaway.

    Having grown up in South Africa before moving to the UK I have gained much from experiencing the cultural dynamics and shift and would love to add and exchange perspectives. In South Africa, I thrived especially in the outdoors and with all sizes of animals. I was fortunate to begin horse riding 10 years ago and be given the opportunity to own two horses, who I cared for, trained and competed on. I have been around animals such as rabbits, dogs, cats and horses as well as young children my whole life. I would be so grateful to be back in the company of horses and farm life as I am a country girl at heart!

    I have signed up for Workaway in order to widen and deepen my experience of countries through interacting with locals and internationals alike. I am aspiring to do some solo travel when it is a viable option.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Randonnée
    Animaux
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I thoroughly enjoy a physical challenge which led me to join the Combined Cadets Forces (CCF) where we received our First Aid training along with other practical skills. I have played competitive hockey, swimming and gymming for most of my life and I also have some experience with Rugby, Cricket and Tennis.

    I have also taken an interest in photography and is a skill I hope to hone on my travels and potentially use in promoting or advertising my Workaway travels.

    When I am not exploring, I am very often in the kitchen baking and cooking (I am currently working on exploring South-East Asian cuisine). I often find myself crocheting and attempting some form of DIY in my spare time (All of these hobbies make for a lot of fun-filled hours whilst Babysitting too!)

    I have a lot of experience in taking care of animals as I have helped out at farms for a few years. I have also recently learnt more about gardening.

    All in all, I am a fast learner and will always do my best to meet your expectations.

    * I am currently studying/practising for my driver's licence which I aim to have before the end of the year (2021)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Latin: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to develop my Italian! I am open to teaching its basics as well as teaching English.

  • Âge

    18

  • Autres infos...

    I'm always open to new experiences and would like to share my knowledge and hopefully learn something new from my hosts. I enjoy helping genuine people and causes and I thrive on hard work as I find it exceptionally rewarding.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am primarily pescatarian but I am not extremely strict with this preference.

Photos

Feedback