Elena & Lee

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Currently, we're in Nicaragua traveling around and looking for a Workaway. We are open for anything but we would especially enjoy working in nature, w. animals or cooking.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Mai 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hola, somos mochileras!
    We are Lee and Elena, two girls who just finished school and use our gap year to travel through Latinamerika. We spent 5 weeks in Mexiko and now arrived in Guatemala. We decided to do a Workaway because we would love to stay for longer at one place to know better the culture, language and tradition of the inhabitants. Additionally, we love to be in the nature and have no problems with getting dirty hands and hard work. If you teach us a new skill we’re able to adapt and learn fast.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    First of all, we are a great team and can work together really well because we’ve known each other since kindergarten. Lee’s father is a chef and we cook and bake a lot together, so we would be able to prepare delicious meals. Besides, Lee is a very good baker, she can bake anything you wish for!
    Additionally, we both have a big garden at home where we helped mowing the lawn, pulling weeds and to harvest. Elena plays the piano, the violin and some ukulele, so we are down for a nice bonfire with some music teaching.
    Lee has a little brother, Elena worked with refugees and we both taught younger students. That’s why we can handle to work with any kind of people.
    Moreover, Elena worked a few weeks at a turtle and an animal rescue center in Costa Rica where she learned a good handling with animals and how to protect them.
    We have a professional and respectful handling with clients because we worked at a cafe (Lee over 4 years).
    Last but not least, we want to say that we are pleased to help out wherever we can and do hard work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Our level in German (native speaker), English and French is high enough teach other people. We are able to communicate in Spanish but we are thrilled to learn more.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19 & 21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian, but we’ll always find something to eat, nothing special needed!

Amis

Photos

Feedback