Eelke & Jimmy

Origine: Pays-Bas & Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.06.2021 - 30.04.2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Eelke and I love blue skies, sunshine and mountains with hanging clouds.
    What motivates me in life is hanging out with my kiwi-boyfriend (14 years together), friends and family in the Netherlands as well as in New Zealand. As a social worker I get energy from working with people and inspire each other.
    Being around animals, nature and close to healthy food (incl. fries and chips), wine and cheese makes me happy.
    Being outside is what I need. I like to bicycle and go for short or long walks.
    Adventure and change of scenery brings joy to my life. If I can do all the above with music, I am a happy woman.

    My name is Jimmy. I am a New Zealander and have lived in the Netherlands with Eelke for the past 12 years. We have travelled to New Zealand to spend a year (re)connecting to friends and family and our sense of place from May 2021. I get a lot of energy from spending time with people who share my values around taking care of ourselves and our planet. I enjoy being outside and being as active as possible. In the Netherlands I work for an environmental NGO, working much of the time with farmers, farming and indigenous communities, and continue to do so part-time from New Zealand. I love music, nature, and Eelke.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Eelke: In my last job working with at-risk youth, my colleagues and clients gave me the feedback that I am a good listener and can deal with all types of personalities. They also said I am a team player, creative & think out of the box, inspiring, generous, flexible, down to earth, optimistic and balanced. I have been a social worker for 15 years, working with both adults and young people (above 12). I have also volunteered on a children's farm and with elderly people. I like gardening, have done a number of bee keeping courses and working with animals and any other outside work. I don't mind working hard and helping out wherever needed. I am a good cook, and also like to experiment with what ingredients I have available.

    Jimmy: I have educational background in science and have also worked in finance. I have been working for the past six years in an environmental NGO, supporting farmers throughout the world in developing sustainable farm and business plans, and in the restoration of natural and social capital within communities. With my younger brother, we have set up a wine business in Australia and we are in the process of setting up a wine business in New Zealand. I also like physical work, being outside and sometimes just being told what to do and just getting on with it! I have volunteered for the past 5 years as a companion for an elderly woman in the Netherlands, and I am pretty good on the computer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are interested to learn more Te Reo Maori

  • Âge

    42 & 44

  • Autres infos...

    Any sport / movement in general especially yoga. I have done some training in yoga and mindfulness. Cycling is also a passion, coming from the Netherlands.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan / vegetarian

Photos

Feedback