Emily

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello! I would describe myself as someone who loves trying new things and meeting new people. Whether in my hometown or abroad, I love going somewhere new or trying new food. Along with that, building connections with people is an important and amazing part of life.

    I'm new to Workaway but I stayed with a host family in Lyon, France during my undergraduate study abroad program and I absolutely loved that experience. I enjoyed exchanging cultures including food and language. I am always trying to improve on my French-speaking skills, which I studied during university.

    I like doing most things but my favorite hobbies are reading, cooking, photography, painting, biking, and hiking. I'm an artistic person who has no problem being alone but I also love being outdoors and hanging out with people.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Some of my skills include cooking, cleaning, and gardening. I love to cook and I have cooked things from a wide range of cultures. I am great at cleaning since I take care of most of my own household chores. I have a garden at home and many plants in my house I take care of. I am also a quick learner so I am able to learn other skills easily.

    I have worked a fair share of retail jobs so I have experience with handiwork, lifting heavy objects, problem-solving, and doing various tasks.

    Regarding more technical skills, I studied business (Supply Chain and Operations Management) during my undergraduate, and I learned many skills from that including communication, teamwork, and computer skills.

    I am a native English speaker and I have studied French for the past 8 years, and while I am not fluent, I am trying to reach that level of proficiency. I have experience teaching English to middle-school-aged children from being an English teacher in Taiwan for a few weeks, so this may be useful for helping people practice English.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to practice my French skills so I can get closer to fluency. I'm currently trying to learn Spanish at a beginner's level. I'm interested in learning Italian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    While I have certain skills to offer, I would love to learn new skills!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback