Meredith

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    17.03.2020 - 28.06.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    currently in NC! open to meeting up with somebody for a day hike, some acroyoga, or tea!

  • Description

    Hey there,
    My name is Meredith and I am 25 years old. A bit about myself, I am easy to get along with, I like to have fun, and I can be very focused and passionate about the project at hand. I'm happy to help pitch in with whatever needs to be done. I am gentle, kind, and honest. I am a generally happy person, and at peace especially when in nature.

    I would say that I am happiest near a river or in a lake, climbing an open rock face, or dancing!

    I love travelling, finding stillness and magic in nature, and enjoying good food with good people. I am interested in sharpening up my Spanish, and definitely open to learning more of any other languages too! I love a good book. I love animals and kids. And I love mother nature!

    During this current period of my life, I am hoping to travel and learn as much as I can from different people and perspectives out there, and get to know myself a little better.

    I am still fairly new to workaway but my experience of it so far has been wonderful and I am excited to be able to keep growing my understanding of the world around me, and to keep meeting new people!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience working on a produce farm in North Carolina, there I managed CSA delivery compilations, weeding, seeding, pruning, harvesting, tilling, and other maintenance/preparation of plants.

    I also have lots of experience taking care of children of all ages. I have been babysitting for families since I was 12 years old, and have been an in-home nanny to a new born of 3 months up to 6 months of age. I have had plenty of experience babysitting for families with multiple kids, and also only children. I believe there's so much to learn from kids!

    Good communication is always an evolving practice but something I really like to be aware of in myself.

    Other skills:

    General Construction- insulation, sheet rocking, demolition, basic tool and power tool usage and understanding. My dad is a general contractor so I've picked up some useful skills along the way... :-)

    Homesteading- making bread, fermenting + pickling, general cooking/baking/meal prepping (primary experience cooking vegetarian/vegan, but also knowledgable in traditional American cooking with meat and animal products), basic knowledge in foraging and harvesting, gardening/planting/farming. I love cooking and actually enjoy doing dishes so I am happy to help in the evenings(any meals really) in any sort of way to help clean up/tidy up.

    House cleaning- tidying up, organizing clutter, sweeping/mopping type of cleaning, and general addition of Feng shui to a living space is a real joy of mine. :)

    Artistic Additions- sharing a creative flow, able to make wall art, nature bouquets, rock sculptures, and other such creations, and experience with murals.

    Experience and interest in trail making! Creating a space outdoors is a passion, an interest, and a hobby, and would love to help anyone on a project of this kind! Creating anything, really, outside would be super fun...a sauna, an earthen room, trails, a pond, a gazebo...let's do it!

    Some other interests include tincture (and tea) making with edible/wild harvested medicinal herbs, and learning more about medicinal herbal properties and also mushroom foraging!!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would be happy to share any tips and guidance on practicing English, and I would love to brush up on my own Spanish.

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      ibuprofen/advil

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      mostly plant based, somewhat flexitarian

Photos

Feedback