Dóra

  • Hongrie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Dori from Hungary.

    When 4 years ago I graduated as a physiotherapist I felt that I want more than work in a hospital. I wanted to travel the world, to see the beauty and all the goodness of it. So I moved to Austria without any german knowledge to work there as a waitress/cleaner and save money. I had been living there for 2,5 years with little breaks and it gave me so much. During my breaks, I visited some places from my bucket list, also walked the Camino de Santigo as a pilgrim 2 years ago. My walking made me realize that I am the happiest when I can smell the scent of foreign places, to feel the freedom of an aimless walk, to have great chats with people I've just met, make friendships with people we have language barriers, to have unexpected adventures, summing it up, to be out of my comfort zone.

    Just before the appearance of the pandemic, I moved home and I planned to study in Indonesia for 4 months. Unfortunately, I had to postpone it many times already, so I decided not to give up on every possibility when I can live those moments I waited and worked for. And that was the point when Workaway came to my mind as an actual chance even during the virus.

    Workaway is not the only place I'm volunteering though, because I am a volunteer in a big community at home where we organize therapeutic recreation for seriously ill children. I love being a part of this incredibly huge community where each of us matters.

    I am happy to help with anything and I'm open to learning new skills. I always make the effort to do my best and find joy in everything.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -very open minded
    -self motivated and ambitious
    -good in solo and teamwork
    -focused and attentive to details

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I played basketball and worked as a trainer. I never say no to any sports activities. I also love hiking, taking photos of everything I see the beauty in, I like making creative stuff too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback