Darren Mark & Claire Joanne

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    In the UK now for the foreseeable.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Lancashire, United Kingdom
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello. We are Darren and Claire a happily married couple who enjoy rural living. We are both from Lancashire and are currently waiting to move into our new lodge in the little village of Hambleton in the North West of England between Preston and Blackpool, famous for it's illuminations and tower. I'm currently employed in a responsible customer facing role as a guard on Northern railways but have taken a 12 month sabbatical to get involved in workaways. My husband Darren was a police officer with Lancashire constabulary but has now retired from the force. We had our own chickens called Wendy and Cappuccino who were cute and mischievous. We enjoy walking, cycling and travelling /visiting new places. We have been members of the Lake district National trust and love getting our hands dirty, getting stuck in to new projects. We like to experience new places and meet new people hopefully learn skills whilst helping our hosts meet their needs. We feel we are a passionate couple who are committed to working hard and seeing the results. We have recently returned to the UK from France and really enjoyed our 3 months there. We stayed in the Dordogne for 10 weeks and enjoyed 3 weeks in La Rochelle with 2 lovely families doing alsorts of tasks. We are currently in West Suseex with our third family who are kind and generous. We plan to return up North early in the New Year and are very much looking forward to our next challenge maybe a little nearer home. Hopefully you will like our profile and pick us and we can see you soon. The only thing we kindly ask for is two separate bedrooms. Although we are happily married we choose to sleep separately as we both get a better nights sleep. Many thanks.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We will give anything a go and enjoy new experiences. Darren particularly likes outdoor activities gardening, general DIY, general maintenance indoor and outdoor. He has used a sit on lawn mower, chainsaw, most electrical tools and a Kabuto digger. I have experience in hospitality too. I am also a qualified Nanny/Nursey nurse (NNEB) and have also worked for Lancashire constabulary prior to joining the railways. I (Darren) previously worked in engineering for 20 years prior to joining the constabulary for 13 years. Happy to work with animals be it on a small holding, we have our own chickens and have always had cats. We both hold a full driving licence. We have been taking lessons in French and have a small understanding. (We can make a restaurant reservation over the telephone, as long as it is 6pm that night for 2 people :) We like our own space but happy to have the occasional meal together if asked.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    56 & 50

  • Autres infos...

    Darren - interested in football, likes cooking and trying new recipes, reading, cycling and keeping fit and creating new things. I built my own chicken hutch and bird tables.
    Claire - interested in trying new foods/culture, eating out in restaurants, reading, cycling, the outdoors. I love animals esp. cats
    We both love walking and wild swimming , finding secluded place to swim.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback