Darren

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    learning new skills,sharing skills i have,living with nature,learning hungarian,i aim to eventually live self sufficiently.i was a chef,now carpentry,land work,house renovation,etc.i have motorbike.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Hungary - du Sep 2021 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    i left the uk with my motorbike and packed up my tent with the hope of finding a self sufficient life in the mountains,i aim to buy some property with this in mind.i am a cheerful person who is sociable but equally enjoys time by myself.i love to learn and share what skills i may have.i look for connection with nature as i feel it is being lost.i also look forward to getting a dog to hike and explore with.i am fit,adaptable and hopefully useful.i love physics and astronomy and dislike technology(although it is useful,sometimes)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    17 years ago i was a chef,working in many good kitchens in london,then yacht charters.i then bought a house to renovate and became proficient in many areas:metalwork/carpentry and problem solving i enjoyed the most.during this time i also worked on a farm in s england,learning many applicable skills-welding/tractor driving/fencing/tree surgery etc.i am told i have good attention to detail.i am currently attempting to write the first of 6 interlinked books i have in mind,ranging from a childrens` parable to the modern social construct and my thoughts on how the universe and life work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Hungarian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    i am keen to learn hungarian,i have started and have seen that it is quite the challenge

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    54

  • Autres infos...

    i have a keen interest in engines,specifically motorbike,but i believe the knowledge is transferable

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback