Daniel

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey there,

    I am Daniel from London, England, although I currently live in the city of Bristol in the West of England.

    I'm really excited about the opportunities presented by Workaway that give me a chance to help others out with their vision while travelling and learning about ways of life that are maybe different to the standard path we learn in the West. My experience with Workaway previously has been very positive! I have been on a few travel adventures now and am realising that the beach package holiday model is not really for me... I'd rather get my hands a bit dirty and feel useful in the place I am staying, and get to know the community there properly. I am a student again now and can only travel in time off, but in truth, seeing the world consumes a lot of my mental energy and I am working to earn the money to go on more adventures all time.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Architecture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have loads of experience working in hospitality in the UK, so I am more than comfortable talking to customers, handling cash, working under pressure, (the bar I work in is very fast paced!) being responsible and organised. I'm also used to applying COVID safety procedure with customers and cleaning everything every ten minutes! I know exactly what customers like, and how to suit their needs. Since I'm very sociable and outgoing - a people-person - I love working in hospitality.

    People sometimes tell me I have a 'way with words', so I'd be really keen to help with any writing of blog posts/ newsletters/ social media/ marketing/ emails, or anything else that needs to be written - I love language.

    I'm pretty good with computers and technology, so should be able to help out with that.

    I'm also fairly practical, so can help fix some things. I don't know how to fix everything, but if I don't know, I apply logic and am always keen to learn.

    Really I'm just pretty easy-going - any type of help needed, I'd love to help out - gardening, daily tasks, whatever it may be, I'll give my all.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a native English speaker, and am keen to help others by trying to teach English to them. I'm really interested in linguistics and philosophy of language, so I am really keen to learn more languages. I speak intermediate French but am not completely fluent so always looking to improve. Likewise, I am currently learning Spanish, and I really want to keep improving it. I do not want to be a typical monolingual Englishman who expects everyone else to learn English, but for himself to not bother to learn anything else!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Not really, but I try not to eat beef or lamb where possible. But I am not pushy... I am your guest, anything goes

Feedback

Amis

Feedback