Daniel

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (4)

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I love working outside, getting exercise through work or basketball, playing drums, teaching chess, and making music with friends. I am passionate about justice, education, and organized labor.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Vancouver Island, Canada - du Jun 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Daniel, and I am a native of New Orleans, USA and a recent college graduate. I enjoy working and spending time with others who are similarly open-minded. I take every opportunity to learn new skills, and I look forward to becoming educated on different ways of life. I look forward to long days outside where we can sit back on the porch and at the end of the day and appreciate our hard work. I have experience in childcare, education, glassblowing, working on a movie set, driving, wood chopping, and music production.

    I am currently working back home in New Orleans after sending the summer in Ireland. I would love to explore the beauty of Vancouver Island this summer with other travelers! I enjoy a nice night in playing cards as well as an outdoor adventure. I love making art, playing sports (and chess), and meeting new people. I'm a big fan of top bunks and laugh at inappropriate times!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Musique
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As an assistant to my dad, I have done all types of house and yard work. Most recently, I undertook a project to redo our backyard which involved removing large debris, weeding, tilling, and too many trips to the dump to count.

    I am an experienced chess player, and I have taught chess to a wide age range for over 5 years. I play the drums, and I am a pretty musical person. I love the game of basketball, and I am always up for a game of any kind.

    You can count on me for projects involving high degrees of strength, attention to detail, and repetition.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I wake up every morning with a positive attitude. I look forward to the challenges the day may bring. I always tell my chess students there are two options in a chess game: you can win or you can learn! You can count on me as a team player and a motivator.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback