Gyöngy & Ákos

  • Hongrie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello :)

    We are a young couple who would like to travel all around the world and get some life experience before settling somewhere and starting our career. We would like to volunteer to know local cultures better and connect with people. We enjoy nature and being around animals.

    Learning languages makes Gyöngy happy, she likes to interpret between people and cultures. When she settles a goal, she doesn’t give up until she reaches it. Therefore she is quite hardworking. In addition to this, she is really passionate about sustainability, and zero waste household maintenance, it gives her every day a little bit of challenge.

    As for Ákos, his passion is driving mechanical things: he has a driving license, a private pilot license and hobby boat license (sailing, motorboat). Conclusion: he can drive almost anything. He also enjoys horse riding (but he has forgotten quite a lot through the years), and he loves to scuba dive (also some years in the past). His main hobby currently is computer gaming.

    Our shared hobby is dancing, actually that brought us together. We know all types of dances: ballroom dances (waltzes), Latin-American dances (chachacha, rumba, salsa, bachata, samba) and rocky. If you are interested, we can teach you some moves ;)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Enseignement
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gyöngy
    I have a Master’s Degree in French literature and culture and I also completed a postgraduate program for interpreters and translators. I am really passionate about languages, I can speak French and English fluently, German on B2 advanced level, and of course, there is my native language, Hungarian. Currently, I'm learning Spanish (it should help a great deal while volunteering in different countries). During my studies at the university, I gave private lessons in French and English. I also love to cook and bake, and I’m not afraid to do any household chores. As for work experiences, I worked two months in a Tourist Office in France, one year as a receptionist in the French Institute, and one and a half year in a Swiss company (Intrum) in a client care position. I also did some volunteering jobs as a translator for various civil organisations in Hungary. And at last but not least, I love doing any kind of handiwork: knitting, crocheting etc.

    Ákos
    I have a Bachelor’s Degree in business and management, I also have several licenses (car, plane, boat). I speak fluent English. I’m quite handy with tools, I have assembled several furniture and other household instruments, but I have never worked with electronic grids, or switches etc. Since I’m 22 years old, and just completed university, and my pilot training, I haven’t had any work experience yet, but I am eager to learn new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As Gyöngy is passionate about languages, we are ready to teach and learn from the locals :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26 & 23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Ákos is allergic to ragweed

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, we are omnivores

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback