Cristina

Origine: Uruguay

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.10.2017 - 30.04.2028

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I came to Costa Rica for a couple of months; however, when COVID 19 came, I decided to stay here as I feel safe in this country. So, after four months, it seems that I will be here couple more months, so now that the country is starting to open up a little bit, I am looking for a place to volunteer and see and enjoy another part of the country.

    I got tired of the corporate world and a demanding career, so leaving it all behind, I decided to travel throughout the world, experiencing what every country has to offer.
    I had been doing house sitting, couchsurfing, helpX and wwoof and I been loving every minute of it. Obviously, I want to do more, hence: workaway.
    I speak fluent English and Spanish, and I have good comprehension of French, Portuguese and Italian, even that I can only speak them slowly and right now I am learning Bulgarian.

  • Type d'aide

    J’ai une certaine expérience 

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Projet artistique

    Je suis expert  

    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can do carpentry, painting, cooking, planting (organic, permaculture), take care of animals, clean, and whatever else it’s needed. I am very much into the environment, and I want to help to protect it as much as possible.
    I can also sew, knit, crochet, embroider…
    I can do just about anything I set my mind to, unless there is a lot of heavy lifting.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Âge

    60

  • Nationalité

    Uruguayan

  • Autres infos...

    I love my life, I am having such a great time visiting different countries and learning different cultures that I don't want to stop. So far it's been great working at all these different places, learning different skills and teaching the ones I know. Besides I have met some wonderful people along the way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      fish

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am allergic to fish

Feedback