Cliff

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.10.2018 - 20.10.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1152

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a gay guy who lives in Spain (UK-Irish), a world-traveller and writer who has published a novel, a travel book, poetry and short stories. I have a humanist outlook to life, have travelled widely, all continents, and consider myself a global-citizens who is keen to explore more places and to make the world a little better in the process. Very interested in permaculture, art, philosophy, yoga and meditation, cooperative, self-sufficient and sustainable living. My aim is to learn from each workaway experience and host in order to build my own permaculture utopia and offer a safe place for future workawayers to visit, help out and learn.
    I am an easy-going, friendly and out-going person who believes all people are basically good and just want to be happy and fulfilled. I'm easy to get on with and am keen to help others and to be of use. I've had varied a career, ranging from being a legal representative for refugees, teaching, journalism, gardening, working for a tree surgeon, and now currently focusing on writing and looking for the ideal place to set up a self-sufficient community.
    I believe in trying to make the world a little better by volunteering for various projects, including refugee and LGBT support groups, environmentalism and arts projects, and enjoy giving time to work on organic farms. I am also keen on yoga, learning new languages and artistic skills, love reading (everything from classic fiction to poetry to philosophy - and generally have several books on the go at the same time), meeting new people, and engaging with different cultures and world philosophies.
    I have volunteered on various practical projects, farms, animal support centres and ecological projects from 2016 to 2020, travelling around the world from Ireland to Israel, Greece, India, Australia, France and Spain. I look forward to sharing what I have learnt and to learning more.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening and growing vegetables, general maintenance and building projects, painting, decorating and renovating, hospitality, farmwork, looking after chickens and other livestock, administration and IT, language teaching, willing to learn many new skills.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Âge

    48

  • Nationalité

    British/Irish

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      (Mostly) Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback