Christian

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer

Amis (10)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Sep 2022 au Sep 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    I am a 28-year-old Catalan guy. I've lived in both Germany and Denmark in the last 2 years. On April 2021 I decided to go back to Spain for a break before resuming my travels :)

    I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering and also worked as an graduate engineer for a while, but at some point I decided to make a radical change and turn my life completely upside down. My current objective is to travel, live in other countries, immerse myself in different cultures, make new friends and learn lots of new stuff. I am trying to make the most of my lifetime and live in a totally different way.

    I am particularly interested in alternative ways of life (whether in a community, in a city or in whatever possible setting) which entail living more sustainably, fostering self-reliance, extending products' lifespan and especially becoming less dependent on money.

    In regards to work, I am open to help in whatever is needed (farm work, gardening, horticulture, taking care of animals, accommodation at hostels, and so on). I have some work experience as a holiday rep at a camping resort. I can also work as a support teacher for either kids, teenagers or adults (math, languages, science reinforcements, etc). And of course I can help you out with computers too :)

    I love traveling, languages, nature, hiking, camping, reading, writing, science and technology. I am an amateur guitar player too, so if you had a bad day I won't hesitate to sing you a song ;).

    I consider myself to be easy-going, outgoing, quiet and of course open-minded and respectful to everyone. Traveling is my passion, and I am always on the move looking for adventures. I am looking forward to being part of your project if you ask for my help :)

    See you down the road!!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    So far, I've worked/volunteered in:

    · A crop farm (southern Germany), helping with general weeding and harvesting (potatoes, onions, carrots, corn, aubergines, beans, leeks, zucchini, tomatoes...).

    · A village-community (northern Germany), where they run an 'Arche-Hof' (a farm whose aim is to actively preserve and breed endangered local farm animal breeds). I carried out different tasks:

    -Stables work: Animal feeding. Cow, sheep and goat milking by machine. Stables cleaning and maintenance
    -Garden and field maintenance (weeding and harvest)
    -Commissions (car trips)
    -General cleaning (common kitchen, cafeteria, common areas)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Danish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach Spanish (Spain) and Catalan. I am interested in learning and improving both my German and my Danish, but I am open to other languages too :D

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback