Chloe & Taran

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Maine, United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We thrive off of community, art, education, farming, working with our hands, and engaging with the land. We are seeking places to stay, learn, grow, lend a hand, and build connections. We would love to leave a positive mark through work and connection.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Musique
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Chloe is an artist, with expertise in ceramics and sculpture. She has experience teaching ceramics classes to both children and adults, from beginner to advanced levels. She also has a few years experience being a clay studio technician, and knows how to load and fire kilns, make clay and glazes, and maintain a studio space. She has a passion for arts education and the connection between art and community building. While she specializes in ceramics , she also has experience in woodworking, visual design, teaching, and other aspects of art. She loves to work with her hands in general, and has a drive to learn any variety of skills including farming, building, and any other job needed.

    Taran came out of college with a degree in environmental studies that looks more like a focus in local food systems. From working in his highschool's hydroponic vegetable (leafy greens) farm to distributing Vermont-grown food with a Burlington, VT food hub to working as a host in the venerable Hotel Vermont, Taran has experience handling food products and engaging with food producers food consumers alike. He bakes bread casually, has an amateur carpentry repertoire (and wants to learn more!), drives standard transmission, and loves to apply his strong work ethic and genuine interest in growth to many pursuits.

  • Âge

    23 & 25

  • Autres infos...

    We love card games and cribbage, enjoying music and even trying our hand at instruments (Chloe has played alto saxophone in her early years and carries around a ukulele!). We both love to cook food and use fragrant spices. Both of us have spent 4 months in Costa Rica; Chloe is much more adept at the Spanish language than Taran is!

    *We are keen to remain appropriately physically distant and respect others' health while our own health is respected. We want to engage and interact with you! We want to do that in a way that makes the most sense for all parties involved. We'd love to converse about what this means, especially as it will be situational.
    **We are travelling alone and via. car. We foresee having contact with food markets and gas stations but are not frequenting bars, restaurants, theatres, or other populous indoor areas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      dog and cat - hypoallergenic OK

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Chloe - allergy: lactose; vegetarian but will eat meat if gifted or presented // Taran - allergic to: cow dairy, sesame seeds, nuts

Amis

Feedback