Charlie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a curious, creative and open minded collection of atoms called Charlie. This is my first time using workaway, and I am looking to spend a few months in Germany, staying with a few hosts and visiting cities in between. I want to improve my German, meet different people, have new experiences and share anything I can that might be useful! I have just graduated in chemistry, and am eager to leave the square and scientific nature of my degree behind me in favour of more wholesome, well rounded and imaginative ventures!

    I am keen to experience more of the German culture, including all of the little intricacies and quirks. I want to meet people of all ages, nationalities and world views - in the hope that we can find some common ground, and teach each other about things we have learned in our time on this planet.

    I love cooking (and eating), and love to discover new methods and recipes. I am vegan, but don't expect anyone else to be. I am also active and 'enjoy' exercise, having played football all of my life, but now I mostly run and do yoga, especially as gyms are closed. I like fixing and making things, my most recent project has been making rings and bangles out of recycled silver.

    One day I want to have my own business - I'm not sure what I want to do with it, so I am allowing my internal compass to point the way for me and doing the things I enjoy! I want to learn anything I can about living (and growing) sustainably, including permaculture, recycling and building with the materials we already have - and would relish any opportunity to learn new skills that I can use in my future.

    No matter who you are, I promise to play games with you, support you, teach you what I know, share what I have with you and cook for you (or with you!). If you would like to give me a chance to experience the world from your part of it - I would love to take it!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    English is my native language, and I am happy to try and teach it to anyone. I am also happy to teach children a range of subjects - particularly maths and science!
    I love to cook and would love to exchange recipes and methods. I can also sharpen your knives for you!
    I will try and fix anything.1
    I love looking after my houseplants and it would be great to look after any plants you have too, indoors or outdoors!
    I have recently been making recycled silver rings and bangles and this is something I would be happy to teach.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning any languages! Particularly improving my German and Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.