Yael

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Bolivie, Chili, France, Pérou

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    04.09.2019 - 15.08.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I am Yael, from Belgium. I'm 30 years old and I have been traveling through South America for my first backpacker trip in these past months. I had to go back to Belgium sooner than expected because of the sanitary crisis we are living.

    Now that everything is getting better, I would like to enjoy the summer in France! And I enjoyed so much volunteering during my trip that I would like to renew the experience.

    A few things about me...
    Before traveling, I've worked in very different fields, such as teaching, radio, museums... But always something related to human exchange! It's a must for me.
    I've lived and worked in 3 different countries: Belgium, the Netherlands and Israel. All these experiences taught me a lot!
    I speak French, English, Hebrew and Spanish. And I'm learning Italian.

    I like that volunteering is a part of my trip. It allows me to meet locals and learn new skills. Work in fields that are completely different from what I'm used to do.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of experience with everything related to education in a large sense, thanks the jobs I had.

    I also worked on a Koi farm for a few months and that was a really great experience!

    I would describe myself as responsible, proactive and organized. And I am very eager to learn new things! Always! I think it's important to keep the learning active as much as we can, to grow a little bit every day.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant

  • Âge

    32

  • Autres infos...

    I love music! Listen to music, singing, playing... I've recently started to learn the ukulele and I'm having a lot of fun with it!

    I also love board games. Actually, any game at all. I like the good vibes when playing.

    Yoga and meditation are definitely a big part of my life as well. I wish to continue practicing as much as I can, even while on the road!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback