Ceri

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Very keen to meed others interested in hill walking and running, easy climbing, cycling and general exploring.

  • Description

    Hey there, I'm Ceri and I am currently in my second year of Medicine at Dundee.

    I am a very energetic person who loves the outdoors and meeting new people. I live in the Scottish highlands and have been hillwalking, running, skiing and cycling since very young. I love taking people into the outdoors and exploring new areas. I am a very organised, reliable and friendly person with a big smile for everyone.

    I like to read lots of varied books from politics to physics to murder mysteries. I'm always looking to learn something new. I would love to widen my skill set as well as learn about different cultures, foods and ways of living. I am fairly scientific with a passion for maths and problem solving.

    Living in the Scottish highlands I have always found the hills around me stunning and would love to visit mountainous areas in other parts of the World. I have grown up in a farming area so am fairly comfortable around animals and not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I am very passionate about the climate and would like to do some work to help it in a positive way.

    I have done Workaway once in Scotland, just after the first lockdown, where I was an au pair for 6 month and 3 year old girls. I also did general house work for the family and helped with the cleaning of their caravans. My family were hosts when I was at school and we met lots of amazing people who had all collected fantastic memories from their experiences.

    I have dual British and dutch citizenship so visa is not a problem. (unfortunately I do not speak dutch)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Would love to learn French

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked during school holidays for many years as a cleaner, waitress and barista so am quick in getting used to new jobs and working with new people. Through hiking expeditions, work, science projects and volunteering I have worked in many teams and know how to communicate and listen effectively. I have also worked on a lot of things alone and am quite happy to get on with things independently.

    I am very good with numbers and problem solving so can help with admin. I also have experience using sage and Excel. At school I took biology, maths, physics and chemistry to a very high level as well as gaining first aid training. I tutored maths to someone a few years younger than me so am happy to help kids with school work. I have always baked lots and tried a lot of varied recipes. Since moving away from home I became a competent cook and like to use fresh ingredients to make a large variety of vegetarian dishes.

    I have done a lot of volunteering work with children as well as setting up a sports club for children with disabilities. I have baby sat for neighbours and looked after young children for a few weeks so am more than comfortable to look after small groups of children. As a medical student I already have my PVG and a good understanding of first aid, including basic peadiatric first aid.

    I have a keen interest in triathlon and am on the committee for the University club where I have gained lots of valuable team working and organisation skills.

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing cards with anyone and am always keen to add new card games to the ones I already play.
    I am also into crocheting hats, blankets, toys and most other things.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mustard

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback