Kevin & Casey

  • Royaume-Uni & États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Thailand
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We have both traveled a bit independently before we met almost 5 years ago, and are looking forward to the adventures that lay ahead.
    We are both laid back individuals, and are very open minded. We have diverse employment histories and both have a wide skill set. We are eager, quick learners, flexible, quick thinkers and problem solvers. Travelling is a passion we share and we are excited to do a work-away!
    -About Casey- I am almost 32 years old and have held a number of different positions before leaving the US to begin traveling. I first came to Asia in 2014 and stayed nearly 2 years before heading home to finish my bachelors degree in Public Health. Once I finished I decided to take time off to travel again.
    Prior to coming here I was primarily in retail, sales, and customer service. I have also done bartending and waiting tables, and front desk at a lodge in Glacier National Park for a summer. I have also done unpaid work such as baby sitting, pet sitting, house sitting, gardening and minor landscape projects with my family, and small building projects as well such as decks. I feel that my wide range of positions gives me broad skill set and allows me to adapt well to many situations, and gives me an ideal skill set to do workaways.
    I love nature, hiking, reading, yoga, poetry, camping, swimming, SCUBA diving, Skyping my family, cycling, writing, and generally experiencing life. I consider myself liberal and extremely open minded. I enjoy meeting new people and fellow travelers. When working in GNP for the summer we were a very small close-knit community of about 50 employees, living in shared cabins, so rustic living is not new to me and something I enjoy.
    -About Kevin- I am 36 years old, and before traveling I was most recently in school to become a Learning Disability Nurse in the UK, which I graduated with a distinction in. I also have a Bachelors in Sociology and a Bachelors in Fashion Design. Education is something I enjoy and I feel that I will end up with at least one more degree in the years to come.
    My professional background is a bit varied as I have done retail and call center work, but for the last 8 years I was working for a company called the Action Group, providing care and support work for adults with support needs. This could be anything from psychological problems to physical and learning disabilities. This job allowed me to develop a broad range of skills and abilities that can be applied to any situation in life. I am a very patient and caring person by nature, and my job suited this part of my personality.
    Volunteering teaching English has been very rewarding and something I love. I came to Thailand to visit twice before coming in October last year, and I fell in love with this country. Traveling is a passion, and doing a workaway for the first time is something I look forward to.
    In my spare time I enjoy, long walks, art, music, yoga, hiking, camping, cycling, drives with no purpose, writing letters to friends back home, googling random thoughts, having a beer, seeing performance art, and just being alive. I am an open minded person and liberal. Living simply is my way of life, so I am not worried about basic accommodations.
    Thanks for reading and we both look forward to meeting you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Arts du spectacle
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Customer Service
    -Animal care
    -Bartending
    -Landscaping and Gardening
    -Social Media

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    38 & 34

  • Nationalité

    UK/USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No dietary needs.

Feedback

Amis

Feedback